Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
really tasty, added a little less mayo than it calls for because I don't like mayo. I also added some gala apples for more sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I took this to a brunch and people thought that I had bought it. The only changes I made was reduce the may to 1/2 cup and the celery to 1/2 cup celery and I added 1/2 cup apples. I did add a little extra whipped cream and a sprinkle of sugar. It was delicious! I was proud to tell the ladies that I made it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Mmmmmm very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
hands down the best chicken salad recipe I've ever made. The whip cream (cool whip) is the secret ingredient, I think. I've never made it with heavy whipping cream as I think the slight sweetness of the ready made stuff plays off the other ingredients. A little cayenne for kick and you've got a real treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
The whipped cream REALLY makes a difference. It takes away some of the heavy mayo flavor and adds a light fluffy favor and texture to the chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritolay0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it is much too salty as written. 1/2 the salt (or none at all) and it gets 5 stars. I also used half and half to cut down on some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I love the mixture of mayo and heavy whipping cream. This does make it a little runny, but it tastes exactly like the chicken salad from my favorite restaurant. Sometimes I prepare my chicken salad with fruit and other times I like to use onions, celery, and boiled eggs. Either way the mayo and cream mixture makes it so much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was wonderful! I'm gluten-free and this was a nice treat. What a great idea to use whipping cream. I made a few changes... I would just used a spoon full of mayo at a time until you like the flovor instead of the whole cup. It's so much better to not over do the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is close to the salad that was served at my bridal shower so many years ago. I loved it then and I love it now. It is easy to make and excellent with croissants although served on lettuce is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLELU
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States