Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This was the perfect chicken salad recipe I was looking for. I don't keep cream on hand so I used a bit of sour cream thinned with a small amount of milk and a pinch of sugar to reduce the sour cream tang. (In the end the sour cream tasted similar to regular cream.) The 2nd day I still had some chicken salad leftover so I added canned pineapple tidbits to it and that was also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthbyNorthwest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Oh my goodness. Just added an apple but otherwise followed to the letter. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boni Turner Hills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this yesterday when I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover chicken. I had two things differently. My husband will not eat uncooked celery so I used celery flakes instead. I only had 1 1/2 cups chicken so I adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. I was unsure how it would turn out using the heavy whipping cream but it's wonderful! I read a couple of other reviews where they chose to substitute cool whip. I would suggest not doing that as using real cream helps it bind together better. Eve R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Robinson
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
LOVE this recipe! Scoop it onto a sesame seed bun and it's delicious! It's important to note that whipping cream is NOT the same thing as whip cream or cool whip... Use heavy whipping cream from a carton, it'll be by the milk and half-and-half in the grocery store. My family prefers more of a "plain Jane" chicken salad so I left out the parsley and almonds and simply served grapes on the side instead of incorporating them into the salad. I LOVE salty food and usually add more than a recipe calls for, but I think without the sweetness of the grapes the recipe calls for way too much salt, so if you skip the grapes like I do, use half a teaspoon of salt instead. I also added a teaspoon of paprika and chopped green onion to sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is really very good. I did put in some cranrasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wkwebby
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I followed the directions as is, and loved it. I used Perdue Short cuts instead of the cooked chicken and salt (in the recipe). Other than that, I think the flavors were really saturated into everything the next day, but still oh so good the day that I made it. I was lazy and actually didn't even whip the heavy cream up and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Great basic chicken salad. Tasty as is but possibilities are endless. I added tomato and served on romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Gamel
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I just made it tonight. It was delicious. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Gamel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was good. Just a little too heavy on the mayo and whipping cream. I would not use as much as it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a good recipe. I cut the recipe down to 5 servings, so about half of the original. To the halved recipe, I added about 3/4 c pomegranate to it as well and the flavors were very nice. My husband liked it for lunch and said I should make it again sometime. We will have the left overs from lunch for dinner tonight along with another dish. And I used cool whip and canned chicken when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States