Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great, easy recipe. My entire family liked it. I thought the recipe was great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I just wanted you to know I have used this recipe bbq recipe and my family loves it. My husband refuses to eat a store bought bbq sauce now that he's tried this. Good stuff . thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
this was really really good given the following changes: the mustard I used was hot & spicy, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of dry chili flakes, and i used 8 drumsticks instead. Baked at 450 for 45 minutes in a 7x7 pan with all the sauce. Turn over and bake for another 15 minutes. Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I added the suggestion made by Ellen Pfeiffer and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
bbq sauce did not hold on the chicken and the skin was chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Great barbecue sauce! I added a little cayenne pepper and garlic powder. And used it on chicken thighs. When cooking it I turned the thighs a few times and basted it until the meat fell off the bones. Fantastic! I am never going to buy BBQ sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Moorer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Puckett, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My 2 year old who doesnt eat anything is asking for chicken as I type this. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
4 1/2 pts. actually. I lessened the ketchup to 3/4 c. and added 1/2 tbls garlic pwd and 1/2 tbls onion pwd. Those were the only changes. I used chicken breasts, boiled then shredded it; added the sauce and made sandwiches. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I also used less ketchup, added garlic powder and added some lemon juice, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is the BEST BBQ recipe I have ever tasted! I would not change a thing! I do not like anything the least little bit hot and this was PERFECT! Thanks for the recipe! This sauce would be great on anything you wanted to BBQ! (From a Memphis (home of the BBQ) BBQ lover!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States