Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Better than most restaurants. I make without hot sauce as a family preference. However, when I make these to take to a party I always make two batches, one mild and one hot. I do follow other reviewer's suggestions and boil the wings while the sauce simmers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe with really good. Sauce was easy and great for other meats like ribs. Made a few changes to sauce. replaced onion powder with 1 Tbsp. garlic powder. Reduced ketchup to 1/2 cup. Added 1 Tbsp. chili powder and 2-3 drops Tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made a double batch. I cut back on the butter and sugar. I also used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire. I only had 1/3 cup of ketchup so I made up the rest with pasta sauce. I also went half & half with onion & garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug E. Shirts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yarmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I only use 2/3 of reommended sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Crane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This sauce is delicious! I have made this recipe many times and I always get compliments on it! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I cut down on the ketchup, added some hot sauce and follow the recipe on all other ingredients to the T. Loved It!!!! The flavor from the sauce went right through to the bone and the chicken was ohhhh so tender. This is ONE to add to the collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
LOVED this!!! This chicken was tender and the sauce was delicious! I cut down on the ketchup though and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Excellent to say the least!! My husband loved the chicken wings I prepared using this recipe. Before I put the wings in the sauce I used McCormick Grill Mates Sweet & Smoky rub on the chicken wings. I rubbed it in and let it sit for about 2 hours in a ziplock in the fridge. Then I used Jack Daniel's Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and I used spicy honey dijon mustard. I slow cooked my wings for 3 1/2 hours in the oven at 375C. After about 2 1/2 hours I lowered the temperature to 275C. This allowed the meat to really soak up the flavor of the sauce. This was a really excellent recipe and I will certainly be using it again in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet²nectar
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved it although my step sister got an allergic reaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States