Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These were just okay. We didn't feel there was anything really special about them but hubby ate his usual heaping share and cleaned up the leftovers the next day. The recipe is easy enough to prepare just make sure you use foil or spray generously as the clean up will be a nightmare otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best wings recipe I've had in a long time. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. I did what the recipe said and I also followed some of the other viewers and their suggestions. My family loved it, I felt like the sauce could have been a little bit thicker. Overall nice flavor, maybe not so barbecue. I will probably make it again and add more brown sugar it really wasn't ketchuppy to me cause I probably cut it enought with the water. But I think it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this last night with chicken on the grill, realizing that I was out of my store bought sauce. It was easy to make and was very good. My husband and teenager never missed their favorite store bought brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty good, but not quite perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iGreenSodaPop
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious with the reviewer revisions. I've made this several times and it's a hit each time! I cooked it covered for the 1st 30 minutes, then basted it and cooked it uncovered for the remaining 15. Sticky and delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Pretty bland. And it makes a LOT of sauce- too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this with chicken legs and did follow the advice of others: less ketchup, add soy sauce and garlic powder. I did use apple cider vinegar but will try it without it instead next time. I did also add dry mustard to the mix as well. I baked for 45 minutes at 400 degrees and did baste it once or twice. It was definitely a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We loved it but instead of chicken wings i cut a whole rooster in wingsize pieces and added a lot of salted indonesian (ketjap) soya sauce and am xtra teaspoon of pepperflakes.With unexpected guest always a great hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States