Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. I did what the recipe said and I also followed some of the other viewers and their suggestions. My family loved it, I felt like the sauce could have been a little bit thicker. Overall nice flavor, maybe not so barbecue. I will probably make it again and add more brown sugar it really wasn't ketchuppy to me cause I probably cut it enought with the water. But I think it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this last night with chicken on the grill, realizing that I was out of my store bought sauce. It was easy to make and was very good. My husband and teenager never missed their favorite store bought brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty good, but not quite perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iGreenSodaPop
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious with the reviewer revisions. I've made this several times and it's a hit each time! I cooked it covered for the 1st 30 minutes, then basted it and cooked it uncovered for the remaining 15. Sticky and delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Pretty bland. And it makes a LOT of sauce- too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this with chicken legs and did follow the advice of others: less ketchup, add soy sauce and garlic powder. I did use apple cider vinegar but will try it without it instead next time. I did also add dry mustard to the mix as well. I baked for 45 minutes at 400 degrees and did baste it once or twice. It was definitely a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We loved it but instead of chicken wings i cut a whole rooster in wingsize pieces and added a lot of salted indonesian (ketjap) soya sauce and am xtra teaspoon of pepperflakes.With unexpected guest always a great hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this last night, with a mix of drumsticks and boneless thighs. Delicious! Used 3T fresh minced onion plus 1t dried, coconut oil instead of butter, and 1/2c catsup instead of 1c, and no added water. I loved it. The sauce gets a nice rich taste from caramelizing in the baking pan. Rolled the chicken pieces in seasoned flour and browned in coconut oil in skillet before putting in baking pan. Really, that was just for looks. But it did reduce needed oven cooking time. Yummy cold the next day! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great recipe! Great for summer! I use this sauce for a pulled pork or beef in a slow cooker for 6-8 hours. I add about a half cup of water to help it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I LOVED this recipe. It came out even better than great wings that I eat out. I was amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States