Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was very tasty! Some changes I made were adding dehydrated onions instead of the onion powder. I added fresh crushed garlic, soy sauce, spicy mustard (along with the regular), and halved the ketchup. I also peppered and kosher salted the wings before adding the sauce to them. I only made it with 6 wings, there's only two of us. We had some sauce leftover, so I am saving it for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is definately a 5 star for me. I did make a few changes but nothing major. I didn't have any onion powder so I added minced onions, I also added 2 small cloves. As per other reviews I started with 1/2 a cup of ketchup and that was enough for me, it doesn't over power the taste. Oh I also added a tbsp of soya sauce. YUMMY I haven't even tried it with anything yet but I'm sure this will be a hit. Will be making the chicken wings tonight for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
delish. i have used this on every kind of chicken. soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Good easy recipe that you can make with ingredients already in your cabinet. Serve this with mac-n-cheese and have a filling Sunday Supper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very tasty! My family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
these were so very tasty, We followed the suggestions of earlier posters, 1/2 ketchup, + garlic powder , soy sauce and hot sauce. We also put them under the broiler at the end for a few minutes on each side which really helped crisp them up! We are going to make these often , I can tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Easy to put together and my family liked it. The servings are for appetizer portions, not dinner portions. I made at least twice as many wings, but didn't need to increase the amount of sauce. Make sure to line your pan with foil or you will be scraping the cooked on sauce off for days. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My kids gobbled this up and ask for it at least once a week! I halved the ketchup, but used onion SALT and garlic powder and added no other salt to the recipe. I used dehydrated onion as well. This is very, very yummy and something I put in the kid's thermos' the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivininGTown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this recipe with the changes suggested by Naturelle (June 1,2005) and it will now join our regular culinary rotation. Usually we can BBQ year-round but record amounts of snow this year are keeping us indoors. This recipe gives us that BBQ flavor we love. My husband is the one who eats chicken, but I actually liked the chicken in this recipe. We used cut up chicken breasts and made pan fries. But there was so much nice sauce that I can't wait to make mashed potatoes or rice to go with it. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe!! I did change it a bit to our liking. I used real crushed garlic instead of onion powder, added a bit of fresh ground pepper and added 3 or 4 tbsp of Franks buffalo wing hot sauce. After the sauce was done simmering I poured half into a bowl with the wings to coat them. I then baked them for almost an hour, took them out broiled them on another pan until they were crispy and dipped them in the extra sauce right before plating. They were soooo good! My hubby loved them. The taste is amazing...I will definetly be making these again! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States