Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
these turned out pretty good. i made it a few times, first time i made it as directed and like others said, it came out tasting a bit too much like catchup, so the second time i made it i halved the amount of catchup and doubled the amount of Worcestershire sauce because i like mine not overly sweet. also i made sure to take them out every few minutes and spoon the sauce back over the chicken so it was heavily coated. overall this was really good and ill keep this for a quick and easy week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~KC~formally YoungCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Thanks I needed a quick bbq recipe with what I had on hand. TYVM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETVICTD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
great flavors. I added 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper for a little more spice, but it would have been just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was fabulous! I changed it a little to adjust to my family's taste. I used 1/2 the ketchup as recommended by other cooks and added hot sauce and garlic to the sauce. Also, I sprinkled seasoned salt on the wings. I prepared them the night before and let them marinade overnight. I used the oven method but cooked them for a full hour. They were great as leftovers too, so make extra! Definitely use foil in your pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Not bad with half the ketchup, less water, a lot more garlic powder and some cayenne and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is an easy, great tasting recipe that is almost foolproof; I doubled it in a counter top skillet to take to a potluck, and everyone loved it! The chicken was so tender, yet held together well for serving. Very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaelene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was very tasty! Some changes I made were adding dehydrated onions instead of the onion powder. I added fresh crushed garlic, soy sauce, spicy mustard (along with the regular), and halved the ketchup. I also peppered and kosher salted the wings before adding the sauce to them. I only made it with 6 wings, there's only two of us. We had some sauce leftover, so I am saving it for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is definately a 5 star for me. I did make a few changes but nothing major. I didn't have any onion powder so I added minced onions, I also added 2 small cloves. As per other reviews I started with 1/2 a cup of ketchup and that was enough for me, it doesn't over power the taste. Oh I also added a tbsp of soya sauce. YUMMY I haven't even tried it with anything yet but I'm sure this will be a hit. Will be making the chicken wings tonight for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
delish. i have used this on every kind of chicken. soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Good easy recipe that you can make with ingredients already in your cabinet. Serve this with mac-n-cheese and have a filling Sunday Supper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States