Bechamel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved this. I made it for my family for my fathers' birthday tonight. I added some garlic and herbs and used cereal cream instead of half and half. I ended serving it on fettucine with asparagus, and baked, seasoned chicken on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I just made this and modified adding baby bella mushrooms and doing half broth/half white wine. I had grilled chicken breasts and asparagus, cut up to small bite pieces and put over pasta. Topped with some grumbled gorgonzola and sun-dried tomatoes - WOW! Fantizimo! Tasted fresh out of restaurant in Italy. Very easy recipe to modify and my guests were in Aww. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I didn't have any chicken broth so I used 2 tomato/chicken bullion cubes instead and added some italian seasoning. I used it on whole wheat linguine;it was great! Oh, also used whole wheat flour and fat-free half & half because that's all I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is a good basic recipe. The flavour is very delicate so if you like stronger flavour, add more seasoning. I like it as is because it can be used in many different ways without being overpowering. I like it tossed with cooked penne or rotini, frozen peas & cubed ham then topped with cheese and baked in a casserole until bubbly. Even the pickiest eaters will like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Wonderful sauce. I have used it for many different dishes and it always tastes great. A little lighter but very yummy bechamel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is requested quite regularly as a topping for Croque-Monsieurs. My boyfee loves them and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbluv00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
It was just OKAY for us. We do like our foods more spicy and I tried to spice it up more, but with very little success. I actually added 4 pinches of ground red pepper and a dash of liquid shrimp boil. I added chicken and sliced red/green peppers. These peppers were the best part of the dish. My try using as a base and making major alterations for the next time, but will not make as called for in this recipe...too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was really good with seafood ravioli. I added a pinch of basil and a pinch of oregano. Next time I might add a bit more of those and skip the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Great base. Was very easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
i took the advice of another reviewer and used a bouillion with 2 cups of milk, simply because it seemed easier and we never buy cream in our house. it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States