Bechamel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was pretty good, but I did change afew things: One must was nutmeg - I probably added about 1-2 tsp. Another was 1/2 c. parmesan cheese. More salt and pepper than the recipe stated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved this. I made it for my family for my fathers' birthday tonight. I added some garlic and herbs and used cereal cream instead of half and half. I ended serving it on fettucine with asparagus, and baked, seasoned chicken on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I just made this and modified adding baby bella mushrooms and doing half broth/half white wine. I had grilled chicken breasts and asparagus, cut up to small bite pieces and put over pasta. Topped with some grumbled gorgonzola and sun-dried tomatoes - WOW! Fantizimo! Tasted fresh out of restaurant in Italy. Very easy recipe to modify and my guests were in Aww. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I didn't have any chicken broth so I used 2 tomato/chicken bullion cubes instead and added some italian seasoning. I used it on whole wheat linguine;it was great! Oh, also used whole wheat flour and fat-free half & half because that's all I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is a good basic recipe. The flavour is very delicate so if you like stronger flavour, add more seasoning. I like it as is because it can be used in many different ways without being overpowering. I like it tossed with cooked penne or rotini, frozen peas & cubed ham then topped with cheese and baked in a casserole until bubbly. Even the pickiest eaters will like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Wonderful sauce. I have used it for many different dishes and it always tastes great. A little lighter but very yummy bechamel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is requested quite regularly as a topping for Croque-Monsieurs. My boyfee loves them and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbluv00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
It was just OKAY for us. We do like our foods more spicy and I tried to spice it up more, but with very little success. I actually added 4 pinches of ground red pepper and a dash of liquid shrimp boil. I added chicken and sliced red/green peppers. These peppers were the best part of the dish. My try using as a base and making major alterations for the next time, but will not make as called for in this recipe...too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was really good with seafood ravioli. I added a pinch of basil and a pinch of oregano. Next time I might add a bit more of those and skip the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Great base. Was very easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States