Bechamel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My hubby really like this sauce. He said it would taste great on chicken-cordon-bleu. I substituted homemade veggie broth for the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Great basic sauce, you can do all kinds of things with it. Make it spicy, herby, saltier, all kinds of thing. Nice recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
very easy to make, the onions add a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I've made it a couple of times and it's turned out great both times. I never have half-and-half, so I use 1/2 c. heavy cream and 1/2 c. skim milk and it turns out wonderfully. I also use black pepper instead of white. Last time I added in some red bell pepper and red onion I cooked with no oil on a nonstick skillet, and it turned out very pretty and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was pretty good, but I did change afew things: One must was nutmeg - I probably added about 1-2 tsp. Another was 1/2 c. parmesan cheese. More salt and pepper than the recipe stated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved this. I made it for my family for my fathers' birthday tonight. I added some garlic and herbs and used cereal cream instead of half and half. I ended serving it on fettucine with asparagus, and baked, seasoned chicken on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I just made this and modified adding baby bella mushrooms and doing half broth/half white wine. I had grilled chicken breasts and asparagus, cut up to small bite pieces and put over pasta. Topped with some grumbled gorgonzola and sun-dried tomatoes - WOW! Fantizimo! Tasted fresh out of restaurant in Italy. Very easy recipe to modify and my guests were in Aww. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I didn't have any chicken broth so I used 2 tomato/chicken bullion cubes instead and added some italian seasoning. I used it on whole wheat linguine;it was great! Oh, also used whole wheat flour and fat-free half & half because that's all I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is a good basic recipe. The flavour is very delicate so if you like stronger flavour, add more seasoning. I like it as is because it can be used in many different ways without being overpowering. I like it tossed with cooked penne or rotini, frozen peas & cubed ham then topped with cheese and baked in a casserole until bubbly. Even the pickiest eaters will like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Wonderful sauce. I have used it for many different dishes and it always tastes great. A little lighter but very yummy bechamel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States