Bechamel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Loved it added garlic and it was great. Super easy to make a fast and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! Great basic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it is a great BASE recipe. I'm not sure how it taste as is but when I made the recipe with all the said ingredients plus a bunch of other ingredients that I love to use and that suited the dish (chicken cordon bleu), it turned out fabulously. I think this base recipe would be very hard to mess up, especially if you taste while making every once and a while. Some ideas (what I added) would be.... some cream of chicken soup, diced fresh red bell pepper, dried basil, fresh rosemary, few teaspoons of sourcream, few tablespoons of white or red cooking wine, few cloves of sauteed minced fresh garlic, a little cumin and some dried or fresh parsley. Just a few ideas of what you can add to this sauce (just add amounts and ingredients according to your personal taste) to make it customized and fabulous! Be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Needed a sauce quick and easy for our mixed vegetables, and this was it. Start to finish took about 15 minutes. Great texture and great flavor. Cut the recipe in half, used minced onions, 1 cup skim milk with 2tsp. chicken bouillon powder. This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very tasty, but oh so bad for you - there's got to be a better way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super easy to make. I used it as the base for a turkey pot pie to use up leftovers from Thanksgiving. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this is the best bechamel sauce I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Delicious, easy, and absolutely wonderful to top off any pasta. This recipe can be used on tortellini, or your average angel hair, ravioli- or my favorite- smothering fresh cannelloni. I highly recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good flavor...not onion-y at all. Didn't thicken up very well but was perfect for 1 1/2 pounds of penne pasta with the Costco Amylu (brand) Mango Chicken sausages. And didn't heat up the kitchen on this hot summer night because I poured the pasta water over the sliced sausages and then poured the hot sauce over all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I have never written a review, but felt compelled to write after tasting this amazing sauce! I absoutely LOVE pasta dishes, but am not a fan of alfredo sauce and quite honestly am getting tired of the red sauces as well, so I'm always looking for something new. After reading the recipe, I thought I'd give it a try, afterall, most of the ingredients are things I have already! I didn't have any half and half, so I substituted with 1 cup of skim milk, nor did I have white pepper, so I substitued with black pepper. I did think that 3/4 tsp black pepper was too much though. I used the microwave to make it and it was quick and easy with no mess either!! Overall, this sauce was great, and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States