Bechamel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is my boys' favorite new pasta dish; I wouldn't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Of course I give this recipe 5 stars, it is my own. Just a reccomendation for those interested in making this pasta. I usually make a little bit of extra bechamel and put a thicker layer on top. makes it even more tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This was so delicious, even for the picky eaters in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This recipe even sounded good, so I made an 8 serving quanity put it two casserol dishes and put one in the freezer. My family(3 people) loved it and there was plenty for my son who eats like two people and is a meat and potatoes type. He couldn't say enough about how good it was. PS He doesn' eat casserols...at least till now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Great tasting pasta dish. I went with the traditional Italian flavors since my family prefers it. I also added more chicken and added parmesan cheese to both layers of the casserole. Lovely smooth sauce coats the pasta and chicken wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was very good. I had some milk with powdered sugar in it that I needed to use up, so I used a cup of it. It made for an oddly sweet taste, but the dish was so good that we still really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I have to admit, I was nervous about this recipe, and wanted it to turn out well since it involves quite a bit of work and dishes! However, my fears were put to rest as soon as I took a bite. This a very good recipe that is not at all your typical casserole. The only things I changed were using margarine, lactose-free skim milk and frozen french-cut green beans instead of peas (not a big fan of peas). The end result was great. When reheated as leftovers, the bechamel sauce loses some flavor, but that's only a minor complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Our whole family enjoyed this recipe, especially the tomato based sauce. I did not have any chicken breasts but had some boneless turkey thighs I really needed to use up. The turkey thigh meat was quite strong tasting (will not be buying any turkey thighs from now on) and the only thing that saved them was the fact that this tomato sauce was so tasty. We also added a bit more salt, 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg to the white sauce. I can't wait till I can try this again with chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe. I have never used a bechamel sauce before or mixed a white and red sauce together. We enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My boyfriend loved this! I thought it would be too much cilantro but it turned out ok. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States