Bechamel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is now my husband's favorite pasta dish and my boys like it cause it has chicken instead of beef. I do leave out the cilantro and green pepper cause no one in my house likes those ingredients, but it's good and satisfying. Oh, and I just use dry dill weed instead of fresh. And last time I made it I didn't get to the store for the Italian tomato paste, so I used regular and a teaspoon of Italian seasoning and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Erfle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
tasteless! i wasted too many ingredients on this one dish only to be disappointed... i do not recommend this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Of course I give this recipe 5 stars, it is my own. Just a reccomendation for those interested in making this pasta. I usually make a little bit of extra bechamel and put a thicker layer on top. makes it even more tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I have to admit, I was nervous about this recipe, and wanted it to turn out well since it involves quite a bit of work and dishes! However, my fears were put to rest as soon as I took a bite. This a very good recipe that is not at all your typical casserole. The only things I changed were using margarine, lactose-free skim milk and frozen french-cut green beans instead of peas (not a big fan of peas). The end result was great. When reheated as leftovers, the bechamel sauce loses some flavor, but that's only a minor complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
this was just so-so for us. a lot of dirty dishes for what amounted to taste a whole lot like baked ziti but with soooo much more work. i gravitated towards this recipe because of the roux base instead of a casserole with canned soups, but the bechamel sauce was very bland - maybe i'm just not familiar with this type of middle eastern cooking, but it just wasn't to our liking. not bad, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe. Our family enjoyed it. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkeckwherley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
What a great recipe!Wonderful flavors!I felt like I was eating in a restaurant! The only thing I would change is to make either less noodles or more sauce.The noodles really soak it up.I also used 5 chicken breasts per another users suggestion.This was really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Dove Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Delicious. This turned out even better than expected. The white and red sauces came together beautifully. Don't skimp on the fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
lots of ingredients not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this recipe with green beans and crushed tomatoes instead of paste and it turned out well. I also used veggie rotini that gave a wonderful look and taste. The tomato sauce and the bechamel is a surprisingly good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States