Bechamel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Made a lot of dishes! But tasted really good. Not quite enough though so make more than you think you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made this for my family, even my very picky 7 year old liked it! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is really good! I omitted the cilantro and peas (didn't have any), and added a can of diced tomatos with roasted garlic for chunkiness. Made great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This recipe is the best. I looked at this recipe and the only reason i wanted to make it because I had the ingredient at home.Everyone loved it.I will for sure make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is now my husband's favorite pasta dish and my boys like it cause it has chicken instead of beef. I do leave out the cilantro and green pepper cause no one in my house likes those ingredients, but it's good and satisfying. Oh, and I just use dry dill weed instead of fresh. And last time I made it I didn't get to the store for the Italian tomato paste, so I used regular and a teaspoon of Italian seasoning and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Erfle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This took two hours to prepare from start to finish and for that amount of time, I like something to be really dreamy to eat. This was good, but I probably won't invest the time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe. I have never used a bechamel sauce before or mixed a white and red sauce together. We enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Our whole family enjoyed this recipe, especially the tomato based sauce. I did not have any chicken breasts but had some boneless turkey thighs I really needed to use up. The turkey thigh meat was quite strong tasting (will not be buying any turkey thighs from now on) and the only thing that saved them was the fact that this tomato sauce was so tasty. We also added a bit more salt, 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg to the white sauce. I can't wait till I can try this again with chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Searched for recipe w/ cilanto and dill because I had alot in my garden. Perfect combo! Use bechamel sauce recipe to make other red/white pasta dishes. Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I have to admit, I was nervous about this recipe, and wanted it to turn out well since it involves quite a bit of work and dishes! However, my fears were put to rest as soon as I took a bite. This a very good recipe that is not at all your typical casserole. The only things I changed were using margarine, lactose-free skim milk and frozen french-cut green beans instead of peas (not a big fan of peas). The end result was great. When reheated as leftovers, the bechamel sauce loses some flavor, but that's only a minor complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States