Bechamel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Wow! This was amazing! I'm just learning to cook, and I went step by step and came up with something that rocked! I'm going to invite my entire family over and make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was just ok for me. It was a bit bland for all the prep and clean up time involved. I even tried to pep it up a bit by adding some hot sauce and extra spices. On the plus side, I was able to prepare it in advance and just pop it in the oven when we were ready to eat. Also, I the chicken breasts and whole wheat pasta didn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was soooooo GOOD! I had some prepared chicken, so that cut some time after work. I also used fat free milk instead of regular milk to cut some fat. I will definately make this again, and cut the portion size! It was a lot for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Different flavors than I usually cook with. I love cilantro, so the dish tasted great to me. I added parmessan cheese to the sauce. I also added broccoli and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very tasty. Hubby thought it was a nice alternative to baked ziti, but thought it could have used more chicken. I used dried dill and omitted the cilantro (hate it). It took forever for the bouillon cube to dissolve in the butter! If you use unsalted butter for the bechamel sauce, I recommend adding some salt to the sauce. The leftovers weren't quite as good as the fresh product, so next time I'll probably cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Scared at first, because when I tasted the red sauce mixture I thought the dill taste was too strong, but when the bechamel sauce and the red sauce are incorporated the flavor really balances out nicely. None of the seasoning was overpowering, and almost everyone had seconds. My husband is a picky eater and he wants me to make it again. The only thing I did different was use dried dill (about 1 tsp) and omitted the cilantro (just b/c I didn't have any). One other thing, I used just the regular tomato paste, so I added about 1 tbsp of italian seasoning. WONDERFUL DISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a very tasty pasta dish and quite versatile too. I halved the recipe and made the following changes because I didn't have all the ingredients: -rotini pasta instead of penne -shrimp instead of chicken -store-bought pasta sauce with mushrooms instead of the tomato paste and water -parsley instead of cilantro My husband loved it, had 3 servings and took the rest for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This pasta dish was sooooooooo delicious and I'm definitely planning on making it again. There are somethings I'm going to change next time that will make this even better: leave out the cilantro, double the bechamel sauce, and cut up the chicken in tiny pieces. Note: this bechamel sauce is the easiest and tastiest white sauce I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I used leftover penne noodles that were sitting in the firdge waiting to be made (cutting down on the amt of work). This turned out great! I did marinate the chiken in some spices beforehand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was very good and a great way to use up leftover chicken and vegetables. I skipped the cilantro and peas and used broccoli and mushrooms instead. Also added some hot sauce to the sauce to give it a kick. Gang enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States