Becel® Holiday Butternut Squash with Apple and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Huge hit!!! I did double the spices and used a whole green apple and red as well .. definitely will be saving this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Super tasty! I hate eating my vegetables, but this was so good. We doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg, and added more apple and cranberries. To speed up the cooking time, we microwaved the squash alone then put everything into the oven, and it was all ready in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Early fall puts us in the mood for winter squash and this recipe is very tasty! I found cubed butternut squash for an unbeatable price and needed a way to use it. I followed the recipe closely and it was excellent! I pureed the leftovers, added grilled chicken chunks, brown rice, and chicken stock and had a wonderful seasonal soup! I’ll keep this as a go to recipe for winter squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJBeachGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Just had this tonight. I truly wanted to eat the whole thing! This will definitely be a favorite. Next time, I may add some nuts, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Simple and delicious, I'll use less butter next time. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this tonight to experiment before the Holidays. Will definitely make this for Thanksgiving! Using precubed squash made this a quick and super easy recipe!! YUM!!!! I agree with the other reviews, will add more cinnamon and nutmeg next time. I too used real butter as we don't use margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved it. Will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great fall taste and Flavors! Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was fantastic. I could have eaten the entire thing by myself. I didn't have nutmeg and subbed raisins for the cranberries. Also, due to my daughter's allergy, I used turbinado sugar instead of brown sugar. We both loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a great addition to a turkey dinner. Definitely buy your squash pre-cut and bagged - I didn't...what a pita that was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States