Becel® Holiday Butternut Squash with Apple and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Super tasty! I hate eating my vegetables, but this was so good. We doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg, and added more apple and cranberries. To speed up the cooking time, we microwaved the squash alone then put everything into the oven, and it was all ready in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Early fall puts us in the mood for winter squash and this recipe is very tasty! I found cubed butternut squash for an unbeatable price and needed a way to use it. I followed the recipe closely and it was excellent! I pureed the leftovers, added grilled chicken chunks, brown rice, and chicken stock and had a wonderful seasonal soup! I’ll keep this as a go to recipe for winter squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJBeachGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this tonight to experiment before the Holidays. Will definitely make this for Thanksgiving! Using precubed squash made this a quick and super easy recipe!! YUM!!!! I agree with the other reviews, will add more cinnamon and nutmeg next time. I too used real butter as we don't use margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Just had this tonight. I truly wanted to eat the whole thing! This will definitely be a favorite. Next time, I may add some nuts, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Not bad. Very quick and easy to make if you buy the squash already cut up. It was good, the only complaint, and this is among teenagers, too, is it was too sweet. So I will cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecdo
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My family does not like squash very much, so through the years I've tried different recipes here or there to try to get them to eat it. I was able to get 3 out of the 4 of them to eat this! I used dried cherries instead of cranberries, and regular butter. The only suggestion from my family was to add more apples! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecdo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was a huge hit this Thanksgiving. Even my picky toddler and pickier husband enjoyed it. I doubled the spices and must admit I used butter instead of margarine, as I didn't have margarine on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Good, will add a little extra of the seasoning next time. Used fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this tonight with an herbed pork loin roast for a great fall dinner. Added coarsely chopped pecans and used real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobble Creek Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Simple and delicious, I'll use less butter next time. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States