Becel® Holiday Butternut Squash with Apple and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Could have used another apple to help sweeten it up more. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving. I used regular butter. I used Granny Smith apples. The squash was a huge hit but the apples were mush by the time the squash was cooked through. I would increase the spices next time as I could barely taste them. I added chopped pecans to the finished product like another reviewer recommended. There were no left overs though and everyone raved about it. A very nice recipe I intend to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Not bad. Very quick and easy to make if you buy the squash already cut up. It was good, the only complaint, and this is among teenagers, too, is it was too sweet. So I will cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this tonight with an herbed pork loin roast for a great fall dinner. Added coarsely chopped pecans and used real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobble Creek Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This dish was wonderful! Would make a wonderful addition to the Thanksgiving or Christmas menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecdo
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My family does not like squash very much, so through the years I've tried different recipes here or there to try to get them to eat it. I was able to get 3 out of the 4 of them to eat this! I used dried cherries instead of cranberries, and regular butter. The only suggestion from my family was to add more apples! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecdo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was fantastic. I could have eaten the entire thing by myself. I didn't have nutmeg and subbed raisins for the cranberries. Also, due to my daughter's allergy, I used turbinado sugar instead of brown sugar. We both loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great fall taste and Flavors! Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved it. Will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this tonight to experiment before the Holidays. Will definitely make this for Thanksgiving! Using precubed squash made this a quick and super easy recipe!! YUM!!!! I agree with the other reviews, will add more cinnamon and nutmeg next time. I too used real butter as we don't use margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States