Becel® Holiday Butternut Squash with Apple and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter. The dish was empty after dinner....that is a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have tried this for a gathering with friends was a hit only I added 2 apples, 1 tablespoon of flour to the brown sugar,(cranberries were soaked) and added with the dollops of the margarine on top. (no cinnamon used)baked as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! My family doesn't like squash, but they all asked to take home the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So yummy! I made this for Thanksgiving and in the interest if increasing the amount, I added 2 sweet potatoes, used 2 apples, fresh cranberries and an acorn squash (what I had at the time, but probably more annoying to peel). I used butter because we don't have margarine in the house, and added more spices (just sort of eyeballed it, being generous with the amounts based on other reviews). This was super enjoyable and I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is an easy yet tasty recipe. I used agave nectar instead of brown sugar and pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
really good. loved it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a great addition to a turkey dinner. Definitely buy your squash pre-cut and bagged - I didn't...what a pita that was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Huge hit!!! I did double the spices and used a whole green apple and red as well .. definitely will be saving this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Good, will add a little extra of the seasoning next time. Used fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe! My husband,who doesn't like butternut squash, loved it. It tastes like fall! Thanks for the great recipe. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States