Becel® Garlic and Rosemary Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
We really loved this recipe though we decided to take out the parsnips. We also used a garlic butter instead of margarine. But the rosemary added just the right summer touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wonderful! MUST have parsnips or not the same. I MUST try!! I used real butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I was just looking for a potato recipe, came across this one. I used butter instead of margarine, but used only potatoes. We both liked it a lot, will make it again, next time with more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I used olive oil as I didn't have margarine. I used carrots, onions, parsnips, potatoes and acorn squash. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I loved this my daughter however discovered that she "Hates!!" rosemary. She liked the flavor and ate it all even the carrots which she claimed she hated baked carrots. She just felt like the rosemary was getting stuck in her teeth and throat. So thinking next time to better suit her needs I will use dried rosemary and crush it first for her. I used carrots sliced on a mandoline, cubed white potatoes, and diced yellow onion. As this is what I had on hand and instead of margarine I used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I'm another who used butter. It was okay, I found the time was way too long and my veggies were never "crispy". I used carrots, baby potatoes and pearl onions. It's a good starting point, but I'll have to do some adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I love this recipe and it's been a hit each time I've served it. I use what I have on hand, but love carrots, red onions and potatoes the best! Great side when the rest of dinner is in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is super tasty. I made it with butter. Best parsnips ever. Took half the time to cook though. Slice the parsnips thin so that they crisp and most of all, do not over crowd the veggies on the pan. They need space around them in order to cook properly and not steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Tasteless, even lost the taste of the veggies themselves. Everything turned out mushy not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States