Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I got this recipe from my exboyfriend, and I was worried I'd never find it again! It's almsost identical to this one, except without the onion or the beans. I absolutely love this soup! we put tortillas in the bowl, ladle soup over them, put cheese and sour cream on top of that. HEAVENLY! Thanks becca, for helping me rediscover one of my favorite foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Very quick but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Except for leaving out the onions, which I always do, I made this as is. I expected it to be more spicy, but once I realized it wasn't going to be, I took it for what it was and thought it was pretty good. It's a good chili substitute for those who don't like things overly spicy. (I do wonder about *renaming* it though. :-)) I didn't find it particularly filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was excellent. I did reduce the tomato juice by a little bit (probably about 3 1/2 cups instead of 4) and added diced green chiles as someone else suggesed. Add a little cheese and some fat free sour cream and it's a quick, healthy dinner that's low in WW points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I have made this recipe for years but a little different. We brown the meat with onions..drain. Then to a pot add the meat, 2 can of red kid beans, 2 small cans of tomato sauce, 1 can (use kid bean can) of water, and 1 pk of Taco Seasoning. Then after bringing to a boil and simmering for 15 minutes it is done. Add soup to a bowl then top with Frito corn chips, cheese, and sour cream. My DH is military and when he was in Korea he made this and EVERYONE loved it. My kids love it also and want it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
One word....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I have made this several times now. I am so pleased with how this tastes and how easy it is. Everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I would call this a chili rather than a taco soup, but it is very good. A great soup to slowly cook and enjoy on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I used chili beans instead of kidney and also added a can of northen beans. I too added a dash of cumin as well as a chopped green bell pepper. The funny thing is, although this recipe has almost completely different ingrediants, the taste was similar to a chili recipe I have always owned/used. So yes, this is a good soup, but since it tasted so much like one I have always made...thus, I was not pleasantly surprised. IT IS STILL A GOOD SOUP but it tastes so much like one I already own. To others: this recipe is so easy, it's worth a try and very adjustable to your tastes. Thanks Becca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States