Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was easy and very tasty. I didn't realize that it only called for half of the taco seasoning packet, and I used the entire packet - I think it definitely needs the entire packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Loved this! Very quick and very good. Used ground turkey, and couldn't tell. Will make a lot this winter! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
The only change I made was adding the entire package of taco seasoning instead of half. We really liked it! I served it with tortilla chips, shredded cheese and sour cream. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is very much a favorite recipe at our house - especially during the winter months. I do double the taco seasoning & buy the spicy flavor too. The spicier the better at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe was awesome, and easy! I used everything, but left out the onion, and used less tomato sauce and more stewed tomatoes. It was a hit! It got eaten more than anything else, and my aunt even had 2 bowls of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was good and easy to make. I did change up the recipe a bit. I used 33 ounces of V8 and a whole pack of taco seasoning. I also used onion powder instead of onions. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I cooked this in my crockpot instead of on the stove. This had a nice flavor to it. I topped ours with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This recipe was really good! The only variation I made was that I added extra corn just because I love corn. I also topped the bowls with just a little but of mexican shredded cheese. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yum. I tweaked the recipe just a bit. I only put in 2 cups of tomato juice and instead put about 12 ounces of tomato sauce and some Mexican style diced tomatoes in. I also put about 3/4 of the taco seasoning in. Top it off with Mexi style cheese and some sour cream. . . YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
My family, which includes a 4 year old and a 9 year old, LOVED it! ! I didn't have tomato juice, so I used a combo of tomato sauce and chicken broth in equal parts. It turned out great.....I'll be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIEDGREENMATERMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
One of my families favorites. I substitute ground turkey for ground beef to save on calories/fat. I also don't use the onion (I don't care for them) and it still turns out phenomenal. Using turkey in this recipe (1.4 lbs) I've calculated the nutrition per serving of 1 cup to be: 226 calories, 5 grams fat, 9 fiber and 4 points (for you WW gals). You definitely need to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States