Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I added a can of diced tomatoes, green chilis and used the entire package of taco seasoning. I decreased the amount of tomato soup to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Yum! Skipped the corn-just don't care for it. Added other veggies-garlic, celery, carrots, peppers and shredded cabbage and another can of beans (black). Like using the tomato juice. Served over tortilla chips and topped with shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
great taste and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
We liked this one, however we added some rice mixed with lime and cilantro at the bottom which made the good delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
What a GREAT soup for a cold night! I have to say, I kicked it up quite a bit with about a tablespoon of Cayenne pepper, tobasco sauce, red pepper flakes, and a can of green chiles and some jalapenos. I also used the whole packet of taco seasoning. I took someone else's recommendation and substituted some of the tomato juice with tomato soup (I had extra in the pantry). Served with multigrain tostitos. My husband pretty much ate it like a dip with chips... either way, we both LOVED it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
So easy and fast! Great on a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Good base I dont use juice any more so just use lg can of tomato sauce and added some cumin and more taco seasoning. Nice and thick!! Enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCHELE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
good recpie to build upon I mad a few adjustments and made enough soup for 2 nights in a row. family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yummo!!! My new favourite soup!! So quick and easy and super delish too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I've made this soup so many times and I keep changing it. My favorite one so far is...substitute a can of hominy for the corn, add some jalapeno slices (from a jar) and use crushed or stewed tomatoes. Garnish w/ cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States