Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I use the whole can of tomato juice so I don't have left overs. I also add more taco seasoning, some to the meat and some to the soup. It's my favorite soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I substituted the ground beef with ground turkey to make this healthier, and man was it good! I changed a few other things. (not to be a jerk, but because I'm out of a few ingredients) I used 1 can of reduced sodium condensed tomato soup, 1 8oz can of tomato sauce, 1 can of Rotel with chilies, and added 2 minced garlic cloves. The Rotel didn't make it spicy enough for us (my family loves hot food!) so I also added about a tsp of hot sauce. Yum! I will definitely be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
i'm a grad student with very limited time and funds, so this recipe is a godsend! very inexpensive and tastes great. it took no time at all and will last me all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good soup. Followed to a T, until I realized I forgot the onions and had to do a quick saute on some. And add into the soup. I doubled the recipe as I do most recipes because of my family size. Recipe was simple and nice, a very familiar tasting recipe I've had before, just minus the fact of no stewed tomatoes. I will say it could used a little more umph to it. Spiked with either more taco seasoning or seasoned stewed tomatoes or rather a can of Rotel. But over all it was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is one of my favorite soups of all time. The changes I made were adding a can of diced green chillies, 10 or so shakes of green tobasco sauce, a can of black beans, some chili powder, cumin and added another package of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Pretty much chili. My wife wasn't too excited after trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was YUMMY!! I also changed a few things. Overall delish!! I used a 15 onz can of tomatoe sauce and a 14 onz can of chicken broth and yummm!! 1 Can corn and 1 can Kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was ok...husband rate 2.5 but son really liked it, so I gave it a three. Followed recipe exactly. I thought it was somewhat bland and not very special. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So easy and really good. I did add a touch of sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is our go-to recipe for when my b/f's 11yo daughter is over. It's always a hit. And that's saying a lot. We just throw a little mexi-cheese & sour cream on top, and have it with corn chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States