Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I use the whole can of tomato juice so I don't have left overs. I also add more taco seasoning, some to the meat and some to the soup. It's my favorite soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I substituted the ground beef with ground turkey to make this healthier, and man was it good! I changed a few other things. (not to be a jerk, but because I'm out of a few ingredients) I used 1 can of reduced sodium condensed tomato soup, 1 8oz can of tomato sauce, 1 can of Rotel with chilies, and added 2 minced garlic cloves. The Rotel didn't make it spicy enough for us (my family loves hot food!) so I also added about a tsp of hot sauce. Yum! I will definitely be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
i'm a grad student with very limited time and funds, so this recipe is a godsend! very inexpensive and tastes great. it took no time at all and will last me all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good soup. Followed to a T, until I realized I forgot the onions and had to do a quick saute on some. And add into the soup. I doubled the recipe as I do most recipes because of my family size. Recipe was simple and nice, a very familiar tasting recipe I've had before, just minus the fact of no stewed tomatoes. I will say it could used a little more umph to it. Spiked with either more taco seasoning or seasoned stewed tomatoes or rather a can of Rotel. But over all it was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is one of my favorite soups of all time. The changes I made were adding a can of diced green chillies, 10 or so shakes of green tobasco sauce, a can of black beans, some chili powder, cumin and added another package of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Pretty much chili. My wife wasn't too excited after trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was YUMMY!! I also changed a few things. Overall delish!! I used a 15 onz can of tomatoe sauce and a 14 onz can of chicken broth and yummm!! 1 Can corn and 1 can Kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was ok...husband rate 2.5 but son really liked it, so I gave it a three. Followed recipe exactly. I thought it was somewhat bland and not very special. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So easy and really good. I did add a touch of sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is our go-to recipe for when my b/f's 11yo daughter is over. It's always a hit. And that's saying a lot. We just throw a little mexi-cheese & sour cream on top, and have it with corn chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States