Becca's Custom Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I substituted green beans and mushroom with corn and cauliflower. The left over Thanksgiving turkey was used so a little extra butter was needed to keep it moist. A very good recipe. Thanks Becca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My whole family ate this and had seconds!!! Even my children ages 1-5 ate it!!!! Easy to make and delicious. I omitted the pie crust and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Don't hate me because I did change the recipe a bit based on what I had at my house but it turned out really good. I used idaho potatoes and left out the pie crust. I used carrots, fresh green beans, corn, onion, mushrooms and used the same spices. It turned out delicious and the leftovers heated up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I used leftover turkey and mashed potatoes from Thanksgiving for this recipe. I omitted mushrooms and green beans since I didn't have any on hand, so I just added extra zucchini. I think it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was delicious! And a great way to incorporate lots of garden veggies. I didn't bother with the pie crust, and I did mix in a teaspoon of chicken boullion into the meat mixture for extra flavor. I mixed all the veggies in with the meat - diced carrots, green beans (steamed for a bit first), diced zucchini. I sprinkled the top with paprika for a decorative touch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Parkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
SOO TASTY. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
The flavor was great. I did not use the pie crust and instead put it in a 9x13 casserole dish. I changed up the veggies too. added some red cabbage, yellow pepper, another carrot. Took out the green beans but topped with a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I was shocked at how good this recipe is. I did make a few changes which include sauteing sweet onions, garlic and pepper and added this mixture to the ingredient list. I will say it again, I was shocked at how good this recipe is. I had to freeze the second pie to save my husband from a food induced coma. Definitely a permanent part of the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Everyone liked this. I used prepared crust and cooked diced turkey breast instead of the ground turkey. The only thing I omitted was the zucchini because I didn't have any. It was good in a pinch, and nice that I had all the ingredients on hand. I think I would use more potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a really great hearty recipe--I've served it to guests several times, and it's always a hit on cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States