Becca's Chicken-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
thin pork chops, ditch potato flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
my husband can be picky about the choices I make for his favorite meats but this one had him in a happy food comma :) will make again. Oh and when I cook I tend to overcook. He commented that it was juicy and cooked perfectly. I say its the batter that made it so. the only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is the work involved in making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I'm not very good at pork chops, so when I got "these are really good" from my family, I was impressed. I used the loaded mashed potato flakes (flavored with sour cream, bacon & cheese) which gave it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
There's one thing missing from this recipe: it doesn't include a gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious! Didn't use potato flakes and it still turned out fabulous. My mom said they were better than hers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
If you don't like this, you are doing it wrong. Add some spices if you like it! When I make chicken using this method, I use those chicken in a biscuit crackers. You can use any kind of cracker you want! This is soooo good! The potato flakes really make this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Had about 8 thin cut boneless chops wanting to braise with peppers and balsamic vinegar, DW halted that and requested my fried chops, her favorite. Well who am I to say no to my love. In an effort to get away from traditional Italian breaded I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. Let me just say that supper was a big hit. Only thing I did different was to use ritz crackers cause no saltines and added a little herbs di Provence to the flour with s&p. Made some peppered country gravy with the cooking oil and flour to make a rue and used some chicken stock and milk. DW says this is a keeper for sure. Chops were tender and juicy, didn't even need a knife with just the right amount of crispness. Note to others, be sure you have enough oil this more like deep frying your chops should almost float and be sure of temp. I used 3/4 inches of oil at setting 7 on electric range and they were perfect golden brown. Thank you for sharing recipe, I just sorry didn't get pics, will post next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpygrandpa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
First time I ever tried to Fry anything like this...It was so easy and came off just the way the menu described. Delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very simple but delicious recipe. My family LOVED it. I cut the pork into approx. 1 to 1 1/2" slices before coating, like you would when making Chicken-Fried Steak Fingers, which is more "kid friendly" then Chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1964arrieta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States