Becca's Chicken-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I actually tried this last night and, while it was good, great even, it didn't really have the kick I'm looking for. I'll play around with the seasonings and see if I can get some flavor-induced spiciness out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I was looking for a fried pork chop recipe that was different than what I normally use and found this. I made this for dinner tonight and it was great! The only thing I changed was that I fried them in a mid/high heat and then baked them for the remaining time. We tend to like our chops a bit more done. It was nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. Yum! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I used Bisquick instead of flour. I doubled the spices (paprika & garlic powder). I also added a tablespoon of salt to the breading since I had no crushed crackers. I used 1/2 inch pork chops and fried 2 minutes per side. No baking. These came out super moist and tasty. I served the pork chops with rice and broccoli. This was a quick and tasty supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I liked this recipe but found it lacking in something? It may not be fair to rate it just 3 stars as I may have under seasoned the meat before I applied the recipe? Anyway, the egg wash was a nice touch but I might suggest marinating your meat in something, perhaps "Dale's" seasoning before applying the flour, etc. I really like this recipe so I'll give it another try soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maertyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I bought 4 packages of pork loin boneless rib chops (15) for a great deal and wanted to try a breaded fried recipe. I only cook fried food maybe once a year. This was it. I started with most of the original ingredients, though I didn't have saltine crackers or potato flakes. In the first bowl I increased the flour for the additional 11 chops (2 cups was plenty) added powdered sage, cumin, brown sugar, powdered cinnamon, ground red pepper, and increased all other original ingredients by sight. No change to the milk and two eggs bowl. In the cracker bowl I started with fancy herb and garlic crackers, some ritz knockoffs, added crunchy honey oats cereal and some bran flakes cereal, all crushed. As I tried one chop with the crackers and one with just the flour seasoning and egg I decided the chops with crackers where definitely better. I added some chil powder to the cracker cereal mix to give it what I thought it was missing. I did turn the heat down to medium and flipped at about 4.5 minutes per side to get the right color crust (used canola oil) So here I am with 13 fantastic chops at 2AM, I'm not hungry after the first two. Tomorrow I'll do a chicken gravy and rice dish to go along with it and hook up the neighbors and girls at work. Thanks Becca for a great recipe. I'm giving it 5 stars because it inspired my additions and it came out tender and juicy. - Dale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shrimpstuffedmanicott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
not bad but lots of cooking methods i prefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagner, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
There wasn't much flavor in the breading, even though I added some chili powder and a bit more paprika and garlic powder. Frying them for 5 minutes on each side made them very dark brown, while the meat was still pink inside. So I threw them in the oven like another reviewers suggested, which made the juices run out and got the bottoms soggy. By the time we sat down to eat, the breading was falling off the meat, even on the top. My fiance liked them, but he's not picky. Don't know that I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I Love this recipe, the pork was tender while the coating was nice and crispy, just how we like it in our home. The only thing I would do, is add more seasoning to the flour coating and maybe add a little more on the one side as I brown it in the pan, As we do like a lot of spices on everything. And since I like my husbands meals hot when he walks through the door, I browned them first and finished them off in the oven. (in case of traffic issues making him late) Thank you so much harperfamiy, for sharing this with us. I will be making this often and will be trying the coating on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyauzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My boyfriend is very picky and i like to try different things i tried this one night and didnt tell him what the batter was till after, he loved it so much he keeps asking me when we are going to have it again, this is one of the best recipes i've found, and the chops are still really juicy, its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was really great! Both my kids ate it! I added some pepper and chili powder to the flour mixture. I put both the dry combination's in large baggies and shook them, instead of using bowls. I could only fit three pork chops in my iron skillet, so I only put in 1 cup of oil. For those of you who had problems, if the oil is too hot, the outside of the pork will cook faster than the inside. If the breading of falling off, that probably means you don't have enough oil. When you're frying, you can't skimp on the oil! Thank you for posting this. We had a lovely dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States