Becca's Chicken-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is so easy to make. The batter stuck beautifully, the cooking was super quick at only 12 minutes for a chop and my family ate it all! I served with mashed potatoes and gravy plus green beans and it was nothing less than a southern soul food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee Wakelin
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Good recipe! Besides using thick pork loin chops I add a knob of butter to olive oil for frying and whiz the saltines in a food processor. The pork stayed tender and juicy yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is the best pork chop recipe ever... I like alot more spice so I did 1/2 a tb of garlic and paprika... it was amazing... I will use this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
great recipe! i made these for the hubby and kids last night and they both really enjoyed them. i followed the recipe exactly, and my only hesitation in giving this a 5 star rating is the need to increase the spices - next time i would at least double the seasonings to give the breading more flavor. otherwise, the coating turns very crispy and this recipe is super easy to make. i added a homemade white peppered gravy and served with mashed poatoes. this is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wonderful! The only thing I changed, I used Cheez-its instead of soda crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE. I have never made pork chops so crunchy and juicy! I have repeatedly tried to bake a crunchy pork chop but always ended up w/a soggy bottom. The "frying" was perfect. Used 2 pork chops and no potato flakes, instead used butter crackers & panko crumbs. BUT I look foward to trying the tater flakes since the cracker/panko crumbs were sooooo delicious! I also fried 2.5 min on each side then 1 more min each side. THANK YOU for such a great recipe! I can't wait to tweek it w/additional spices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDownes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delish! Everyone loved them, & we are hard to please. Bonus, it's quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe! A good taditional styles batter for frying. My kids loved it! Next time I'll do a white gravy over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was really great! Both my kids ate it! I added some pepper and chili powder to the flour mixture. I put both the dry combination's in large baggies and shook them, instead of using bowls. I could only fit three pork chops in my iron skillet, so I only put in 1 cup of oil. For those of you who had problems, if the oil is too hot, the outside of the pork will cook faster than the inside. If the breading of falling off, that probably means you don't have enough oil. When you're frying, you can't skimp on the oil! Thank you for posting this. We had a lovely dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My boyfriend is very picky and i like to try different things i tried this one night and didnt tell him what the batter was till after, he loved it so much he keeps asking me when we are going to have it again, this is one of the best recipes i've found, and the chops are still really juicy, its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States