Becca's Chicken-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Had about 8 thin cut boneless chops wanting to braise with peppers and balsamic vinegar, DW halted that and requested my fried chops, her favorite. Well who am I to say no to my love. In an effort to get away from traditional Italian breaded I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. Let me just say that supper was a big hit. Only thing I did different was to use ritz crackers cause no saltines and added a little herbs di Provence to the flour with s&p. Made some peppered country gravy with the cooking oil and flour to make a rue and used some chicken stock and milk. DW says this is a keeper for sure. Chops were tender and juicy, didn't even need a knife with just the right amount of crispness. Note to others, be sure you have enough oil this more like deep frying your chops should almost float and be sure of temp. I used 3/4 inches of oil at setting 7 on electric range and they were perfect golden brown. Thank you for sharing recipe, I just sorry didn't get pics, will post next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpygrandpa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
First time I ever tried to Fry anything like this...It was so easy and came off just the way the menu described. Delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very simple but delicious recipe. My family LOVED it. I cut the pork into approx. 1 to 1 1/2" slices before coating, like you would when making Chicken-Fried Steak Fingers, which is more "kid friendly" then Chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1964arrieta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Wowza... these were really yummylicious! I used bone in chops and pounded (the meat, not the bone!) to tenderize. To the reviewers who found it lacking in the spice dept, I added some Sririca to the egg wash, and also sprinkled them with some of my house seasoning (1 tsp each cayenne & black pepper plus a tbsp salt) before tossing them in the flour. Comfort food, y'all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is so easy to make. The batter stuck beautifully, the cooking was super quick at only 12 minutes for a chop and my family ate it all! I served with mashed potatoes and gravy plus green beans and it was nothing less than a southern soul food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee Wakelin
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Good recipe! Besides using thick pork loin chops I add a knob of butter to olive oil for frying and whiz the saltines in a food processor. The pork stayed tender and juicy yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is the best pork chop recipe ever... I like alot more spice so I did 1/2 a tb of garlic and paprika... it was amazing... I will use this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
great recipe! i made these for the hubby and kids last night and they both really enjoyed them. i followed the recipe exactly, and my only hesitation in giving this a 5 star rating is the need to increase the spices - next time i would at least double the seasonings to give the breading more flavor. otherwise, the coating turns very crispy and this recipe is super easy to make. i added a homemade white peppered gravy and served with mashed poatoes. this is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wonderful! The only thing I changed, I used Cheez-its instead of soda crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE. I have never made pork chops so crunchy and juicy! I have repeatedly tried to bake a crunchy pork chop but always ended up w/a soggy bottom. The "frying" was perfect. Used 2 pork chops and no potato flakes, instead used butter crackers & panko crumbs. BUT I look foward to trying the tater flakes since the cracker/panko crumbs were sooooo delicious! I also fried 2.5 min on each side then 1 more min each side. THANK YOU for such a great recipe! I can't wait to tweek it w/additional spices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDownes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States