Becca's Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I needed something to make with my surplus of late season tomatoes for a gathering at my place and this caught my eye. I wish I could tell you how it was from personal experience. But my guests ate it up before I got to try any! It looked and smelled great and they were all raving about it! So I'll base my rating on their review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I don't think I've had a better bruschetta! Originally, I went searching for a bruschetta recipe because my boyfriend had never tried it before. I made this and I was so impressed with it (so was he!) that I've made it numerous times for friends and family. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is fabulous. Fresh basil is a must, but I substituted dried for parsley and oregano. I did bake a bit longer until the cheese melted and slightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Excellent! The feta gives it just the right "twang"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
really enjoyed. Toasted bread first - we like it crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was the most delicious bruschetta I have ever eaten!!! I made it for a party and everyone commented about how delish it was. The only thing I added was a little balsamic glaze drizzled on top at the end before putting it in the oven just because I had that on hand. Can't wait to have an excuse to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I served this at a party I was hosting and got rave reviews! Good thing we all ate some though, this is heavy on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helene D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were the hit of a recent dinner party. I served the bruschetta as a side to grilled chicken and EVERYONE (even the picky kids) had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radgrl3256

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Can you say OMG! I made this for a gathering and I had ladies love this over the caterer main dish, very good stuff---Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States