Becca's Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was awesome despite the small modification I had to make. The grocery store was out of sweet onions so I substituted the sweet onion for a yellow onion and sautéed the onion for a couple minutes. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
it's a really good basic bruschetta recipe, but it's a little bland. Sprinkling a little bit of black pepper over the cheese before baking would probably be a good addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a big hit at our Christmas eve party - it was by far the most liked appetizer of the evening. I had to make a few changes, for example, my Christmas budget didn't allow for paying $6 for the fresh herbs so I used fresh basil only which I'd bought for another recipe. Also, I mxed the cheeses in with the tomatoes and let it all marinate for a few hours. Lastly, I pre-toasted the bread so it didn't get soggy and then broiled the assembled bruschettas for about 3 or 4 minutes until the cheese just barely started to melt and the edges of the bread got nice and brown. These are delicous and best of all even at room temp they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!! So easy! Loved the fetta... nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Good. Not the best I've had. I would saute the onions and let the ingredients sit in the fridge for at least an hour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Can you say OMG! I made this for a gathering and I had ladies love this over the caterer main dish, very good stuff---Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were the hit of a recent dinner party. I served the bruschetta as a side to grilled chicken and EVERYONE (even the picky kids) had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radgrl3256

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I served this at a party I was hosting and got rave reviews! Good thing we all ate some though, this is heavy on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helene D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was the most delicious bruschetta I have ever eaten!!! I made it for a party and everyone commented about how delish it was. The only thing I added was a little balsamic glaze drizzled on top at the end before putting it in the oven just because I had that on hand. Can't wait to have an excuse to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
really enjoyed. Toasted bread first - we like it crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States