Becca's Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made some changes because it is what I had on hand...used greek olives, chopped. Some were stuffed with feta cheese. Also had some roasted garlic cloves. Mixed all together and let sit in the fridge for about 6 hours. Mopped slices of french bread with olive oil and toasted in the oven for about 10 minutes before adding the topping. Then baked for 9 minutes. It was delicious. Served with spicey shrimp gumbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Had an Italian dinner night with a couple of high school kids and made this as an appetizer. I used sun-dried tomatoes, diced, instead of fresh tomatoes. Kids commented how delicious it was. Of course, I tested the product myself, and it is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this recipe as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. This is by far the best bruschetta I’ve ever tasted! One of my guests said, “This is restaurant quality.” I toasted by French bread a bit before added any ingredients and I used my mini-chopper to chop all the onions, garlic, and other spices. It was so easy to make and a great hit for the holiday. Will definitely be doing this recipe again for Christmas! Thanks so much for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I liked the flavors , especially since I made the mixture ahead and let it sit to let them work together, but the feta cheese would not melt and the 1 tablespoon of olive oil drizzled over the top was not enough and even after adding more it was kind of dry and pretty messy to serve as the cheese just fell off. Next time I will use a shredded romano , maybe with a little shredded mozzarella mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHER
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Excellent Bruschetta and a big hit for Labor Day weekend. Made according to recipe except I had no parsley and lightly toasted the bread. Made 24 thin slices. A keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This.was.amazing. SO flavorful, so easy, and so impressive!! I followed the recipe exactly and thought it made better bruschetta than any restaurant. I will be making this again! UPDATE: this is the recipe I use when I want to make brushetta. I recently made them for a dinner party and my guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Way too much onion! It would be much better with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It was okay; not the best I've tasted. Followed the recipie exactly as stated, but for next time I would highly recommend buttering the bread slices and toasting it before putting all the ingredients on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestoeat!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very delicious! Perfect appetizer for my New Years Eve party. I loved it so much I'm making another batch right now. I used more garlic than the recipe calls for, but otherwise I follwed it exactly. Best bruschetta I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States