Becca's Barbequed Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very, very good. I used only 1 lb of ground turkey and a whole medium onion. I made this about 4 hours before a party started and set the slow cooker on low. Everyone liked it! This will be a staple for our cookouts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These are quick and delicious! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I had intended on halving this recipe for the two of us to have as a main dish for lunch but discovered I had a 28 ounce can of baked beans. Therefore I only put 3/4 pound of ground beef in it but followed the recipe other than that. I happened to pick up Hot bbq sauce so it had a bit of a kick and we ate it like chili with cheese and onions on top. Husband loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Excellent recipe. I replaced the relish with acv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lewis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a great recipe! I did not change anything and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Have made this for years and it's yummy! I get lots of compliments with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe, everyone loved it. I hate to review using substitutes BUT I used Sweet Italian Turkey Sausage in place of the meat. I prepped and refrigerated it the day before and then cooked it up in my crock pot - on low - for 4 hours. Perfect to serve with Chef John's Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Giulianotti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I got rave reviews but I made a few changes. I only used 1 pound of ground beef and cooked it with green peppers and onion. I didn't have dill pickles so I used 1/4 cup of sweet relish and 1 tbsp of apple cider vinegar. I also used 1 cup of bbq sauce instead of 2/3 cup. Cooked it in the slow cooker for 4 hours on low. Topped it with shredder cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I thought these were tasty. Made with out the meat and used vegetarian beans instead of pork n beans. Double it up and I am happy with the ease and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States