Becca's Barbequed Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These are quick and delicious! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe, everyone loved it. I hate to review using substitutes BUT I used Sweet Italian Turkey Sausage in place of the meat. I prepped and refrigerated it the day before and then cooked it up in my crock pot - on low - for 4 hours. Perfect to serve with Chef John's Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Giulianotti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very, very good. I used only 1 lb of ground turkey and a whole medium onion. I made this about 4 hours before a party started and set the slow cooker on low. Everyone liked it! This will be a staple for our cookouts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Excellent recipe. I replaced the relish with acv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a great recipe! I did not change anything and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Have made this for years and it's yummy! I get lots of compliments with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I had intended on halving this recipe for the two of us to have as a main dish for lunch but discovered I had a 28 ounce can of baked beans. Therefore I only put 3/4 pound of ground beef in it but followed the recipe other than that. I happened to pick up Hot bbq sauce so it had a bit of a kick and we ate it like chili with cheese and onions on top. Husband loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is my favorite bbq bean recipe with a few changes. We don't eat pork so I made some modifications. I used vegetarian bbq beans instead of pork-n-beans. I did the vinegar substitute for the pickles (thanks for the suggestion!). I also added 1 cup of onions and 1 cup of green peppers and sauteed them first, and used turkey sausage instead of the ground beef, sautee-ing it with the onions/green peppers. I increased the bbq sauce to 1 cup and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Took it to a picnic and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I thought these were tasty. Made with out the meat and used vegetarian beans instead of pork n beans. Double it up and I am happy with the ease and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States