Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This salad makes a nice presentation. The combination of ingredients is delicious! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I am the original poster of this recipe, and I wanted to add that I often add a crunchy green such as romaine along with the spinach, and I sometimes add thinly sliced fresh mushrooms. We tried the blush wine vinaigrette as one reviewer suggested, and it was very good, but we still prefer the depth of flavor and punch the balsamic vinaigrette provides. Thanks for all the positive comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYINTEXAS

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This was wonderful! It was such a nice break from regular salad, it was light but very filling with the nuts and cranberries. I added romaine lettuce for a different texture, and used sugared almonds instead of honey roasted ones. We served it at a dinner party with the Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing (found on this site) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Very Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is a sophisticated, yet easy to prepare salad. I made it for a luncheon and had rave reviews! I used the Brianna's Blush Wine dressing, and sugared walnut pieces- made it ahead and let it chill about an hour. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Made this salad for 100 people at a Mother's Day dinner at church; and for 60 people at a graduation banquet. It was an absolute hit. It is very beautiful, very tasty with many levels of flavors (made it with a raspberry basalmic vinaigrette), was easy to prepare,and not too expensive. Consequently, I already have plans of serving it again - this time to 120 women at a Church retreat. Highly recommend this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I needed a quick, healthy dish to take to a post-triathlon party so I tried this. I went to the grocery after the race and threw it together. It was a huge hit with my team and I'll definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I served this at a dinner party as the salad course between two other Allrecipes: Ali's Amazing Bruschetta (appetizer), and Clam Sauce With Linguine (entree). Big hit! Per other review I added some chopped romaine for variety/color. I forgot to buy red onion but it was fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This is very much like the prepared Grand Parisian Salad that is sold at Costco. They include Gerard's White Balsamic vinaigrette and fancy greens instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very nice salad! I made this tonight as part of a special dinner to surprise my husband, and he loved it. It was quicker than making a traditional tossed salad, and it looks very fancy. I used Emeril's raspberry balsamic vinagrette for the dressing, which was very good. I will definitely make this on a regular basis. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States