Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I just tried this salad but upped the serving for 12 people for our Thanksgiving meal. I made only three slight changes, I used toffee flavered sliced almonds,used baby spinach with red lettuce to add more color,then to top it off we used Brianna's Blush Wine Vinaigrette (that was the key ingredient). It was the hit of the meal, plus there wasn't any left. Everyone loved it. It will now be our signature salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Great combination of colors and flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
my mom and I liked this salad. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
DE-Licious! I figured I'd give this one a whirl but wasn't too excited about it until I tasted it. It is such a great pick me up afternoon snack or feature dish. Very satisfying. Also, as one reader noted, use Brianna's Blush Wine Vinagrette Dressing. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Beautiful presentation, great blend of flavors. Got rave reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
a fantastic salad. i subtituted ground walnuts because that is all that was in the pantry. next time, i'll choose whole walnuts instead. i used a balsamic dijon dressing that complimented this perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This salad makes a nice presentation. The combination of ingredients is delicious! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I am the original poster of this recipe, and I wanted to add that I often add a crunchy green such as romaine along with the spinach, and I sometimes add thinly sliced fresh mushrooms. We tried the blush wine vinaigrette as one reviewer suggested, and it was very good, but we still prefer the depth of flavor and punch the balsamic vinaigrette provides. Thanks for all the positive comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYINTEXAS

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This was wonderful! It was such a nice break from regular salad, it was light but very filling with the nuts and cranberries. I added romaine lettuce for a different texture, and used sugared almonds instead of honey roasted ones. We served it at a dinner party with the Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing (found on this site) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Very Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States