Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a huge hit when we brought it to a dinner party, and I have to admit it's one of the top salads I've ever had. Served with Kraft raspberry vinaigrette and homemade honey-roasted almonds. We were unable to locate honey-roasted almonds at the store so we made our own: - 1 cup slivered almonds, toasted in oven for 30 minutes at 300 degrees - Stir the roasted almonds into a saucepan that contains 1 tbsp honey, 1tbsp oil, 1 tbsp water until liquid disappears - Toss in a mixture of 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Great presentation. I wasn't crazy about the flavor myself. My guests raved and took home the recipe, so I can't complain that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was delicious! I used mixed greens and plain toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Wow. This is really good and easy to whip up. I didn't have spinach so used mixed greens. The feta tastes great against the sweet mandarins and dried cranberries. Great combination of flavours. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I was in charge of making a salad for last weekends get together at my inlaws and this was a HUGE HIT!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
followed exactly but used mixed greens, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I didn't add the onions, but did put in sliced mushrooms. I just put it all in a big serving bowl without measuring the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is a salad that I introduced to my family on Thanksgiving. I have now been asked to bring it for events such as 4th of July, Family Reunions, pot luck dinners at church....it never gets old. All you need to do in switching it up is change the greens-spring greens, spinach or mix them. You can change the nuts - from almonds to pecans, honey roasted or not. Change the dressing - raspberry, balsamic or red wine vinegrette. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Sp5293

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Cant go wrong with these ingredients. I love to just eat it with plain balsamic vinegar, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this salad to go along with a beef tenderloin I made for Christmas. Both recipes from this website! The salad was wonderful with the crunch of the nuts and the sweet cranberries. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States