Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So, I had my parents over for dinner. I thought the salad was great but I everyone else was too busy eating to comment. THEN my parents BOTH asked for 2nds. Paired with grilled chicken it was a HUGE HIT. Mmmmm. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Haner
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was very easy to put together & delicious. I did leave the dressing off & just set out my families' favorites so each person could put on the kind they like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Ehh. I love every ingredient in this salad but don't really think I liked it all together. The only change I made was that I've never seen honey roasted almonds out here so I used honey roasted peanuts & sliced almonds (couldn't decide which would work better so used both!) I'll probably make it again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I didn't know I could love spinach so much. The combo of flavors is outstanding. I enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was delicious! I served it on Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. I used a homemade vinaigrette dressing and substituted regular slivered almonds for the honey roasted (because I couldn't find them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
With all the goodies in this salad, I expect to be blown away. I think it was the base of the salad that didn't meet my expectations -- the baby spinach with balsamic dressing. The recipe is worth keeping, but next time I'll try it with chopped romaine and a lighter, fruitier dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoodman5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wish I could give more stars, even though I forgot the feta. My 5 year old who likes to stay away from salad couldn't have enough of this. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Boy was this good. Even my 8 yr old granddaughter couldn't get enough (I didn't tell her it was spinach). All the ingredients went so well together. I couldn't find honey-roasted sliced almonds so I used honey-roasted cashews and chopped them. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great balance of flavours! Soooo good!! I served it with the Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette from this site. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States