Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe has been around for years and years - and I'm glad this cook put her own twist on it and posted it here! :) It's one of my favs - so simple and easy. I've also used both pecans & walnuts (candied, peppered, & otherwise!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I've been making a similar salad to this for years. This recipe is delicious. My only suggestion would be try using raw slivered almonds and toasting them before hand, it brings out the flavor and makes this salad even better! It also cuts down the calories and salt in this recipe without losing flavor. You can brown them either in a toaster oven or in a skillet on the stove. Just keep a close watch so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Thank you Wendy in Texas for this recipe! I was looking for something a little different than a typical lettuce, tomato and carrot salad. I brought this to a party and it received rave reviews all around. I followed your recipe, didn't add anything different. This is without question my favorite salad. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is my GO TO salad went hosting family dinners. The candied nuts and mandarin oranges are my absolute favorite aspect of this salad. Thanks for this concoction, it's.........beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This salad is wonderful!!!! I used Raspberry vinaigrette on the slald. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The name fits! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used this recipe more as an idea to build on... I used fresh cutie clemintines instead of mandarin oranges, spinach and romaine, plain roasted almonds, goat cheese instead of feta, and added avocado and mushrooms. delicious... I will make this again as my go to spring-summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
this dish is full of flavor and very easy to make. a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was a delicious, beautiful, easy to make salad. Definately plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So, I had my parents over for dinner. I thought the salad was great but I everyone else was too busy eating to comment. THEN my parents BOTH asked for 2nds. Paired with grilled chicken it was a HUGE HIT. Mmmmm. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States