Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is my go-to salad. I do not candy the almonds, just toast them lightly in a skillet. There is enough sweetness with the cranberries and oranges. I make my own vinaigrette with 1/4 c white balsamic vinegar, 2 T. fig balsamic vinegar, a tsp of dijon, salt and pepper and then whisk in about 1/2 good extra virgin olive oil. If too tart, add about 1 tsp of honey or to taste. Can also use a T of juice from oranges as a sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this salad and used poppy seed dressing. It was a hit with all of my family. The fruit in the salad really complemented the rest of the meal. I also added some sliced strawberries to the salad. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for Christmas and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was both beautiful and very easy to make. Best of all it tasted great. Served it to family and got thumbs up from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa MacGray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best, most refreshing and pretty salad I have tried in a long time! Friends who came to dinner loved it, and it will be a regular here from now on. I didn't have almonds, so I used sunflower seeds instead. Super! Used a good quality balsamic vinegar in the dressing, and it was just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
So awesome! Posh restaraunt style eating for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent salad, everyone loves it. I made a Simple Balsamic Vinaigrette from Emeril Lagasse's collection. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So awesome. Followed the recipe. Only problem was that I couldn't find honey roasted almonds...so I roasted my own, and I used too much sugar to coat them. Because of the cranberries and mandarine oranges, this salad didn't keep well in the fridge, so I would make just prior to the event and not prepare before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My husband and I totally loved this salad. I did tweak it and used green onions instead of a red onion and used honey-roasted pecans instead of almonds. The contrasting flavors really went well together. My husband initially eyed it up with a suspicious look on his face. Then he ate it and wanted more! All I can say is YUM! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States