Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this salad and used poppy seed dressing. It was a hit with all of my family. The fruit in the salad really complemented the rest of the meal. I also added some sliced strawberries to the salad. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for Christmas and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was both beautiful and very easy to make. Best of all it tasted great. Served it to family and got thumbs up from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa MacGray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best, most refreshing and pretty salad I have tried in a long time! Friends who came to dinner loved it, and it will be a regular here from now on. I didn't have almonds, so I used sunflower seeds instead. Super! Used a good quality balsamic vinegar in the dressing, and it was just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
So awesome! Posh restaraunt style eating for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent salad, everyone loves it. I made a Simple Balsamic Vinaigrette from Emeril Lagasse's collection. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So awesome. Followed the recipe. Only problem was that I couldn't find honey roasted almonds...so I roasted my own, and I used too much sugar to coat them. Because of the cranberries and mandarine oranges, this salad didn't keep well in the fridge, so I would make just prior to the event and not prepare before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My husband and I totally loved this salad. I did tweak it and used green onions instead of a red onion and used honey-roasted pecans instead of almonds. The contrasting flavors really went well together. My husband initially eyed it up with a suspicious look on his face. Then he ate it and wanted more! All I can say is YUM! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is the first meal I have been able to get my husband to eat that does not contain meat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States