Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is my new favorite salad. All of the flavors go so well with each other. I too used Brianna's Blush Wine Vinaigrette for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I just love the taste of cheese with fruit, and cranberries are one of my favorites. I invited my girl friends to lunch, and this was one of the items on the menu. Everybody loved it! I could not find honey roasted almonds (or don't know how to make them), so just used flaked almonds. Served with the recommended vinaigrette, as well as a raspberry one - both were wonderful. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I loved this salad - I don't very often eat salads in the winter but I had some spinach and feta and mandarin oranges and your recipe came up. I am sure glad it did. Very nice salad - thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I have made this several times and always with excellent results using the different dressings: Balsamic, Raspberry, Brianna Blush, etc. I think it all comes down to personal taste. The only difference I make to the recipe is to slice up sweet navel oranges when they are in season (I'm from Florida!!). Last time I fixed this I also threw in some arugula into the mix. I get the usual "WOW, this looks great!" response every time I serve this to guest. Thanks soooo much WendyinTexas for submitting a simple, but delicious recipe...and healthy too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Enjoyed by all during this holiday season. Used sliced green apples and strawberries instead of baby oranges for holiday color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Rather than adding feta or blue cheese this salad I have added sliced hard boiled eggs! Another way to get some protein on board. This salad is always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is also great with thin slices of granny smith apples instead of the oranges. I also like to add red, yellow and orange peppers. Wishbone's Red wine vinegarette dressing is perfect for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is also great with goat cheese in place of the feta. It compliments the mandarin oranges in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimbaLouise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is my go-to salad. I do not candy the almonds, just toast them lightly in a skillet. There is enough sweetness with the cranberries and oranges. I make my own vinaigrette with 1/4 c white balsamic vinegar, 2 T. fig balsamic vinegar, a tsp of dijon, salt and pepper and then whisk in about 1/2 good extra virgin olive oil. If too tart, add about 1 tsp of honey or to taste. Can also use a T of juice from oranges as a sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this salad and used poppy seed dressing. It was a hit with all of my family. The fruit in the salad really complemented the rest of the meal. I also added some sliced strawberries to the salad. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States