Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
easy, pretty, delicious... i just used regular almonds and left out the feta and it was still enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
WONDERFUL salad - lovely to look at and eat! I modify depending on what's on hand. I usually use pecan halves insetad of sliced almonds, and omit the feta due to dietary restrictions. I also prefer a red wine vinagrette for the dressing. I add some sliced pears when I have them. I never tire of the flavors - I've taken it for lunch for nearly two weeks now! This will be a staple salad for me, and I am not normally one who eats lots of salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I make this salad all of the time and always get a ton of compliments. It's very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I was in charge of bringing a salad and came across the Beautiful Salad. I substituted baby greens instead of spinach and toasted plain sliced almonds. For having such simple ingredients I was surprised at how wonderful it was. There is no end to the fruit combinations one could come up with. Next time I will substitute the mandarin oranges for pears, apple or some sort of berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe! I used only half of the feta (1/2 cup) and about half of the dressing and we thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Wow is this delicious. I normally do not like a salad with a sweet component, but the combo of sweet and tangy is perfect. The GS asian dressing was a great addition. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was so yummy! I am a total health nut, so I love salad. But I felt like it was sort of soggy, so I would use less balsalmic viniagrette. Also, if you are short on ingredients, it also tastes great with just mandarin oranges,balsalmic viniagrette and spinach leaves. None the less thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Great One!!!!! I used good seasons asian sesame with ginger dressing as someone else had suggested instead of the posted dressing. Great! Great meal with a whole wheat roll. Takes a minute to make. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!! Have made twice this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This salad is a hit everywhere I take it. I don't do individual servings - I do a bowlful and I use Good Seasons' Asian Sesame with Ginger dressing. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States