Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Loved it, and everyone I made it for enjoyed it very much, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
PERFECT and SOOO easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I'm normally not a big salad eater. Even though I like spinach salads way more than regular (i hate lettuce) i still usually have to force them down. But this salad was GREAT! I made a couple of changes based on personal taste. First, I used the Sugar Coated Pecans recipe from this site for the nuts. I am not a big onion fan, so I diced the onion. After a while it smelled way too oniony, so I pulled most of the pieces back out. It still had a good onion flavor without the pieces of onion. Next time I think I'll mince up just a little bit of onion, and then just let the salad sit with one huge piece in it (and then pull that piece out), just to give it the flavor. I used goat cheese because that was what I had on hand. I used the "balsamic breeze" salad dressing spray. It's lower in calories and keeps you from drowning the salad. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I've made this salad several times now paired with Red Raspberry Vinaigrette from this site and always get rave reviews. I use Spring Greens bag mix in addition to spinach and add sliced mushrooms. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
easy, pretty, delicious... i just used regular almonds and left out the feta and it was still enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
WONDERFUL salad - lovely to look at and eat! I modify depending on what's on hand. I usually use pecan halves insetad of sliced almonds, and omit the feta due to dietary restrictions. I also prefer a red wine vinagrette for the dressing. I add some sliced pears when I have them. I never tire of the flavors - I've taken it for lunch for nearly two weeks now! This will be a staple salad for me, and I am not normally one who eats lots of salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I make this salad all of the time and always get a ton of compliments. It's very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I was in charge of bringing a salad and came across the Beautiful Salad. I substituted baby greens instead of spinach and toasted plain sliced almonds. For having such simple ingredients I was surprised at how wonderful it was. There is no end to the fruit combinations one could come up with. Next time I will substitute the mandarin oranges for pears, apple or some sort of berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe! I used only half of the feta (1/2 cup) and about half of the dressing and we thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States