Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
followed exactly but used mixed greens, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I didn't add the onions, but did put in sliced mushrooms. I just put it all in a big serving bowl without measuring the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is a salad that I introduced to my family on Thanksgiving. I have now been asked to bring it for events such as 4th of July, Family Reunions, pot luck dinners at church....it never gets old. All you need to do in switching it up is change the greens-spring greens, spinach or mix them. You can change the nuts - from almonds to pecans, honey roasted or not. Change the dressing - raspberry, balsamic or red wine vinegrette. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Spencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Cant go wrong with these ingredients. I love to just eat it with plain balsamic vinegar, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this salad to go along with a beef tenderloin I made for Christmas. Both recipes from this website! The salad was wonderful with the crunch of the nuts and the sweet cranberries. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very yummy! I am going to be making this for my b-day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This has become one of our favorite salads. I substituted goat cheese for the feta and it was so good I think I'll stick with the change! Otherwise, everything else about the recipe was followed as written. I served this with Tuna Noodle Casserole from scratch on this site. A very tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
A nice, healthy, colorful salad. I used walnuts since that's what I had in the pantry. Instead of balsamic vinaigrette, I used raspberry. The mandarin oranges make this a very refresing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good. We are salad lovers. Small changes I made was substituting grape tomatoes for the cranberries, blue cheese instead of feta and I added a t of sugar to the vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States