Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Not thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This is one of my favorite salads!! Great tastes and textures and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Good recipe, even for my veggie-phobic crowd. My own personal suggestion is that with the mandarins and craisins it was plenty sweet, so I'd go for a plain toasted nut next time. But very good as written and pretty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Just made this last night for my dad's birthday. It is the perfect mix of toppings, but instead of spinach I did a lettuce spring mix. Can't wait to have more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Dunlap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I recommend great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This really a 5 star recipe, but I changed it up a bunch so only giving it 4. Used hearts of romain instead of spinach. Forgot to buy onion but didn't miss it. Used Trader Joe's dry roasted pecans because I had them. Subbed gorgonzola for feta. Soaked the dried cranberries in 7-Up for a few hours before adding to the salad. (thanks to the previous reviewer who suggested this) Used my store brand dressing--white balsamic with honey vinaigrette. Thanks Wendy for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was a very easy dressing to make with simple ingredients readily available. I use 1/4 c of sugar and still think the dressing is too sweet. It is also a very thin dressing. I was not planning on making this again, but my husband said he liked it -- so I guess we'll try it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is a great salad for winter months. It just brightens any meal, especially a hearty, creamy soup. Try it with the Hawaiian Bread I from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Saylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Love this salad! I've made it for a few parties, and everyone loves it. I don't even use dressing. The mandarins are so juicy, you don't need it. Unless you just like the flavor of balsamic. I add wheat berries to mine so it's more of a meal. And I've used baby kale instead of spinach. Both are great. Seriously, this salad is easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I Made This Tonight For Dinner, With Some Changes, I Couldn't Find The Sliced Sweetened Almonds So I Used Some Sweetened Pecans, And Whoa! It Was Sooo Good, My Husband Loved It And He Hates Salad, Even My Two Year Old Enjoyed It. Thank You So Much For This Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mathis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States