Beaumont Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as written. Even the pickles. Very good and everyone loved it. The simplest potato salad I have ever made. The reason you want to boil your potatoes whole is that they retain a better flavor. Simply use a fork and butter knife to break up potatoes after they have cooked. I added paprika and greens for garnishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is so unbelievably good; I can't imagine making any other potato salad again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it. I used Olive Oil mayo instead of reg-at a lesser amount. And, I used real bacon. I agree with the others-adding the dressing to the warm potatoes then letting them cool before adding the other ingredients really improved the flavor. Good tip! I did add sea salt and pepper at the step where the dressing was added to the warm potatoes--a tip I got from a cooking show. Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend for a pot luck at the beach. I don't like to tweak recipes the first time so I followed it exactly, using the optional dill pickles. It was a huge hit and everyone wanted to know the recipe. This will be my new potato salad recipe after using the "traditional" one I grew up with and have used for over 30 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was great! I made the recipe for five, so basically just over a pound of red potatoes were needed. The only changes I made: cut the potatoes ahead of time like one reviewer said, spilt the mayo called for between light and regular, and I used a little less olive oil. I also used the dill pickle called for. It was really good and it doesn't call for the typical number of ingredients in a potato salad receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was outstanding I didnt change a thing!!! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your special recipe, it's always an honor and a pleasure to try someone's closely guarded secret! As a seasoned cook I took the recipe and made it the way my tastebuds prefer, (usually cheese and hot peppers)and used ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have italian salad dressing mix, but I had an herb marinade mix w/ oregano, rosemary etc., sounded fine to me. added dry tarragon because I didn't have tarragon vinegar. Added freshly squished garlic. Pickle didn't suit me today, I added slightly cooked brocolli and cauliflower, real bacon, sauteed onion and I used a mixture of lowfat yogurt, light sour cream and mayo. Then I added sharp cheddar and parmesan. It was a little too oily for me so I added a couple extra potatoes and it was great. Wasn't really the original after I was done but the new idea for me here was using Italian dressing over hot potatoes and letting it cool. I love this idea, and some day I'll just cook it the way it's supposed to be cooked, if I can just remember to have the stuff on hand when I'm hungry for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any dill pickles, so I used tangy dill relish. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
that was awesome I have never made a outstanding potato salad until now very glad I came across this it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is the BEST recipe... You must try it! ( Do chunk the potatoes before you boil saves time...) Thank you Thank you for submitting this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States