Beau Monde™ Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This is the same recipe that I got years ago from my mom only her's made more. She used 2c sour cream, 2c mayo, 1T parsley, 1T dried onion, 1T dill weed or seeds and 1T beau monde. Same ingredients, larger amount. It is really good as a dip for fresh veggies too! Thanks Tish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is a good, basic dip recipe that was so popular in the 70's it became horribly overused and unimaginative. Everybody seemed to bring it to every gathering. All these years later, however, it's kind of nice to see it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I too have served this dip at every Christmas, also adding chipped ham or chipped beef, and serving in a round rye bowl and breaking the remainder of rye and also pumpernickle. First time I ever made it I mistakenly used miracle whip (ouch) you must use real mayo for this recipe, and if you do not like dill, cut it out completely. Either way this is a traditional recipe in my family. Note: to fill a round rye or round pumpernickle bread bowl, you deff need to double the recipe. I place the bread bowl center of large platter and surround with Dark pumpernickle and light rye broken bread chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
What a great and refreshing BLAST FROM THE PAST! I agree, this is a no-fail, can't miss dip for all kinds of party & snack tables. I'm done with all the expected nacho, taco, cheese dips, spinach glop, salsas and such for a while, and know this will be a really nice change for folks to try. The other readers' suggestions are interesting as well, but I'm giving 5 stars based on Tish's contribution. It's a classic. TRY IT - you'll like it! Thanks, Tish~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Great but unless you like dill a lot, you may want to add it last and see if you like it better without. The dill did make it taste mostly like dill. FYI - Beau Monde spice is made by a company called Spice Island...the Publix managers helped me find it because I didn't know Beau Monde is not the company name. Also this recipe is not a very large one so I doubled it for a group of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
A wonderful dip for veggies. I didn't have any dill the first time I made it and it still came out wonderful. Make sure to mince the onion as finely as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Delicious. Had friends over for the New Year and made this. Kids ate this with the potato chips, but the adults dipped rye bread into it. Definately going to be making this in the future instead of spending tons of $$ at the store for their dill dip. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Very easy and great with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Really yummy! I have gone all organic, so I make all my own dressings and stuff. Used the recipe for Beau Monde from here http://whatscookingamerica.net/Q-A/beaumonde.htm and added it in. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I have been making this recipie since I was a kid! It is a must for EVERY gathering we have, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States