Beau Monde™ Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is a great dip! I was so glad to find this recipe. Years ago, a lady I worked with made a wonderful dip that I had never had before and told me it was "Beau Monde Dip". When I found the Beau Monde in the spice section at the grocers, I bought it and made it for my next get together. It is really good with crudite, but really it can be eaten with anything you want to dip. Do try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortCook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Bethany L.
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
The first time I had this dip was at a girlfriend's New Years party, she served it in a round bread that she took out the center and used the torn up bread to eat the dip. When I make it, I add a little extra Beau Monde Seasoning and Dill, and can sit & eat it with a half of a bag of potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Even with light mayo and sour cream this tasted rich. The ingredients I completely eyeballed since I only needed a small amount of dip. I will never have to by Veggie dip from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornpop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My Aunt makes this all the time and calls it "Dill Dip". It's great on baked potatoes, fish, fresh veggies or potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Oh this is so great after a day in the fridge. It tastes like the dip that we used to put in a big rye bread. We love it with pita chips or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is a good, basic dip recipe that was so popular in the 70's it became horribly overused and unimaginative. Everybody seemed to bring it to every gathering. All these years later, however, it's kind of nice to see it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I gave it a 4 for the ease in preparation. It just seemed to lack the WOW factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I too have served this dip at every Christmas, also adding chipped ham or chipped beef, and serving in a round rye bowl and breaking the remainder of rye and also pumpernickle. First time I ever made it I mistakenly used miracle whip (ouch) you must use real mayo for this recipe, and if you do not like dill, cut it out completely. Either way this is a traditional recipe in my family. Note: to fill a round rye or round pumpernickle bread bowl, you deff need to double the recipe. I place the bread bowl center of large platter and surround with Dark pumpernickle and light rye broken bread chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good dip! I chopped up dried beef and added it. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This is exactly like my mother's dill dip except that ours contains corned beef too. It is OUTSTANDING!! serve with pumpernickel bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States