Beau Monde Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My family has loved this recipe for over 40 years! It was a family tradition for the holidays when I was growing up and now it's a tradition with my children. I add 2 tablespoons dried minced onion and make sure to let the dip chill in the fridge for a couple of hours, mixing every once in a while. I do mine the night before and it's fantastic the next day. The Beau Monde is what makes this dip so unique so don't leave it out. Also, make sure to use mayo and not salad dressing (Miracle Whip). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This has been my go-to dip for years! Easy to make and very delicious! Great with crackers or fresh vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this recipe for over 30 years and it has always been a hit. I find a large round, tasty, bread - everyone has their own favorite and every time I serve it, use a different type of bread. I buy two and hollow out one, fill it with dip, put cap back on to keep it fresh till serving time. The second bread I tear apart into small pieces. Guests dip their bite size piece into the dip. No silverware to wash, small bites so no double dipping!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minihorse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Haven't made this in decades and it was just as good as I remembered it but it could use a little more dill and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The only dill dip I ever make! I sometimes add a little garlic powder or a cloves of minced fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
In my family this is how we make Dill Dip. Instead of green onion we use dried onion flakes. Been in the family for years but no one makes it like grandma used to, no matter how hard we try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My family has been making this for years. The only thing different is we add 3 oz cream cheese & up the mayo and sour cream to 1 cup. Also onion flakes can be substituted for green onions. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My mom began making this in the 1960's and because I loved it, I got her recipe and have made it on occasion. We all like it very much. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Love this dip! I mix up the day before I plan to serve it so the flavors meld. Use only Real Mayonnaise and real sour cream. I use dried minced onion - that's what is so easy about this once you invest in the Beau Monde, dill, parsley and dry onion you will usually have all the ingredients in the house and you can make more or less whatever you need. Good with potato chips, crackers, bread and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States