Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Plays With Scissors
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Holy moly - a GREAT cake. Easy to make and delicious. I served it at Easter and got RAVE reviews. I'll definitely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I needed a cake fast and I needed it to be delicious! This is a great cake! I'll be making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyberpeasant
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I did a quadruple batch for a huge double layered cake, and this recipe's good, it is very moist due to the oil/milk base, and you can add as much zest you want, but try to get unwaxed oranges. Also different varieties of oranges will give you different results. I used half the sugar because my frosting will compensate for sweetness. The best is to let the cake rest until the next day, I find it tastes alot more of orange (also works for other citrus loafes). Thank's for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
There are not enough stars to rate this recipe....soooo moist and delicious and i didnt even make the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This turned out to be good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Wow! Great cake :)The only flour I had in the house was whole wheat and unbleached, so I used about half & half for this recipe. I did sift it after measuring it. I also used whole milk plain yogurt for the milk. Topped it with an orange glaze rather than frosting. Cake is moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Awesome! Lovely orange flavor. I made 2 8-inch rounds, and used the orange buttercream in this recipe as the layer between the 2 cakes with some sliced strawberries. I then frosted with a regular white buttercream icing - yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
A new favorite at our house!! I used orange juice concentrate in the frosting, instead of the juice and zest. It was VERY orange and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Absolutely Awesome! Perfect as is. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So delicious and easy. I baked mine in a 9x13 pan for about 32 minutes and topped it with an orange buttercream frosting. All together, the recipe calls for about 2 oranges for the cake and I used an additional orange for the frosting. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States