Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious & easy to make. I lessen the sugar & added in homemade orange extract. The 2nd time, instead of adding milk, i put in sourcream & it's so awesomely good. Didn't even bother with the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The egg flavour totally overwhelms the orange taste in this. Three eggs is a lot, and although the cake was moist, it was a bit too crumbly. It has a scrambled egg/cakey taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Its ok. The icing that other reviews rave about it just ordinary icing with a bit of orange flavour in it. The cake tastes a bit like a giant pancake, I probably wouldn't make it again, but it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreakoh
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It's my first time ever baking a cake and it was for my mom's bday. Am glad that I chose this recipe! It was easy to follow and everyone loved it! Just came back from dinner and the cake Was finished in one seating! The only thing I did differently was to add the zest and instead of a buttercream frosting, I did a cheesecake frosting that I got out of another recipe. The end result was marvelous! Thx so much for this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreakoh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made great orange cupcakes! The recipe made 26 for me! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I didn't have two cake pans, so I split the recipe in half. I added an extra teaspoon of orange zest and 1/4 cup of oj! It ended up really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Overall, I was pleased with the recipe... though I was expecting it to be a bit lighter and fluffier... pretty sure I didn't overbeat it when I mixed it by hand and sifted all the ingredients. It was easy to throw together and did have a nice orange flavor. I made into cupcakes and was able to get 20 regular size from the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A delicious cake and easy to make. I made this for my husband's birthday with a dark chocolate frosting. Chocolate-orange is one of his favorite flavors. He was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this recipe as cupcakes and they were just perfection! The only change I made was added 2 teaspoons of orange zest (original recipe calls for 1 1/2 teaspoons). I filled the muffin tin about 2/3 full, baked for 22 minutes and got 18 perfectly rounded cupcakes. And let's not forget the most important part - absolutely deeeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Grt Cake ! easy to bake . I used orange glaze over the cakes, tastes orangy, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States