Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Ok so I followed this recipe to the letter, and even though I hade my mouth set for that creamy frosting my hubbz wanted a glaze. (One cup confectioners sugar, 1 tb spoon orange zest, 3 t-spoons oj... Adjust to your liking) OMG.... AMAZING!!! Will be making again!! Tips for the glaze... Put fork holes throughout the top.... I made in a bundt pan... And it needed about 90 minutes in the oven. But I poured the glaze while the cake was still hot and let it sit overnight.... Hubbz loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYPMGMT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Amazing! I've made it with other citrus too. Delicious with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jojee Nafees
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Flawless! this recipe resulted in a perfect cake! I used orange glaze instead of buttercream frosting and added chocolate chunks to the cake batter towards the end. Follwed the rest of the recipe as it is and it was amazing! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojee Nafees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this for my Christmas Day gathering and it was such a big hit! The only change I made was a slight reduction of sugar and I used an orange cream cheese frosting. Fresh, light, and bright flavor. Nice height on the cake. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I love this cake. I normally don't tweek the ingredients on baked items but used real oranges so I reduced the amount of sugar to one cup. It turned out awesome. I also used this to make some Pettit fours and they turned out better than ever. I gave it four stars because I agreed with another review about it needing some more orange,I fixed that by adding a bit more zest. You can definitely add more or less orange flavor to suit your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a delicious cake! I made it for my mother in laws 87th birthday. I changed the steps in how the ingredients were blended using an electric hand mixer. Beat the eggs, add the oil, sugar, orange zest, orange juice (fresh squeezed). After measuring and combining the dry ingredients I added the dry ingredients to the wet in 3 portions alternating flour and milk. I used Almond milk instead of cow's milk. So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I added 1 teaspoon orange extract. Also baked in 8x8x2 inch pan for 45 minutes. Glazed with 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 cup OJ mixture. We really enjoyed this cake and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I didn't modify the recipe at all and it was fantastic. The only thing I did different was to bake the whole batter in one springform pan (45 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I did this about 3 three times , Best ever! Verrrry good! Will now try with lemon will share if good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
In the oven right now. It doesn't smells very orangey and the look of the cake is quite pale compared to the photo. It may be on me because I don't have that much grated orange zest, but I did put in 150ml of OJ. Will see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States