Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this recipe as cupcakes and they were just perfection! The only change I made was added 2 teaspoons of orange zest (original recipe calls for 1 1/2 teaspoons). I filled the muffin tin about 2/3 full, baked for 22 minutes and got 18 perfectly rounded cupcakes. And let's not forget the most important part - absolutely deeeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Grt Cake ! easy to bake . I used orange glaze over the cakes, tastes orangy, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Plays With Scissors
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Holy moly - a GREAT cake. Easy to make and delicious. I served it at Easter and got RAVE reviews. I'll definitely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I needed a cake fast and I needed it to be delicious! This is a great cake! I'll be making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyberpeasant
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I did a quadruple batch for a huge double layered cake, and this recipe's good, it is very moist due to the oil/milk base, and you can add as much zest you want, but try to get unwaxed oranges. Also different varieties of oranges will give you different results. I used half the sugar because my frosting will compensate for sweetness. The best is to let the cake rest until the next day, I find it tastes alot more of orange (also works for other citrus loafes). Thank's for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
There are not enough stars to rate this recipe....soooo moist and delicious and i didnt even make the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This turned out to be good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Wow! Great cake :)The only flour I had in the house was whole wheat and unbleached, so I used about half & half for this recipe. I did sift it after measuring it. I also used whole milk plain yogurt for the milk. Topped it with an orange glaze rather than frosting. Cake is moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Awesome! Lovely orange flavor. I made 2 8-inch rounds, and used the orange buttercream in this recipe as the layer between the 2 cakes with some sliced strawberries. I then frosted with a regular white buttercream icing - yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
A new favorite at our house!! I used orange juice concentrate in the frosting, instead of the juice and zest. It was VERY orange and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States