Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So delicious and easy. I baked mine in a 9x13 pan for about 32 minutes and topped it with an orange buttercream frosting. All together, the recipe calls for about 2 oranges for the cake and I used an additional orange for the frosting. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
A little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a delicious, simple recipe but you MUST add cream cheese or other ingredient for moisture. I made this recipe the first time and everyone said it was too dry. The second (and third and twentieth) time I added about 3 ounces of cream cheese to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Way too sweet even without frosting and chewy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great orange flavor and very easy to prepare. I made it in a bundt pan and it turned out great and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made into cupcakes. I baked them for 18 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This cake and frosting are absolutely perfect in every way. Everyone loved it. The cake is light but moist and the frosting is to die for. Super fast and easy. I used the zest of 1 large naval orange in the cake and 1/2 of an orange in the frosting. The frosting measurements do not make enough to fill between the layers and cover the top and sides. I had to go back and make an adiditional 1/2 frosting recipe to finish up. But it is so worth it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this for out annual 4th of July BBQ. Everyone raved about it. Its so simple and so delicious. YUMMY!!!!!!!!! My Kids loved it and they want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Taste so good! My son and I love it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Oh yes. You all did not steer me wrong. These were very yummy. After reading the reviews, I may have gone a wee bit overboard in adding additional zest (didn't measure it but used the zest of 2 oranges for the cake and 1 for icing). Even with a bit more orange taste than ideal these were delicious. Very bright and sunny treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States