Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Really easy and delicious! I used zest from two oranges, added a half cup sour cream and sliced almonds. My roommates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made these into cupcakes. I used a little more orange zest (about 1 tbsp.). They had a really nice orange flavor but were a little dry. I will make a cake with the recipe next time to see if that takes care of the dryness. The frosting was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
First time I have made an orange cake. Very good. Followed recipe. The juice and zest of two oranges were enough for the cake and the frosting. Nice orange flavor and good texture. I would make this cake again. Also would like to try with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a very moist cake, almost too moist for a bundt or angelfood pan. I used all (freshly squeezed) oj and no milk, and only 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I love this recipe,I used cake and pastry flour instead of all purpose and it was much lighter awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This cake is amazing, I used the fresh orange juice and added a bit more of the zest but it was perfect. I did the same for the icing, used fresh juice and it really is good. I did omit one egg per one comment and it was a big HIT, Will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
this orange cake is the best i made it the other day its so moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Bouchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millinocket, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wow -- SO moist and firm! Perfect! I used unsweetened coconut milk and Earth Balance spread in place of the milk and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was easy and good. I used 2 eggs instead of 3 because one of the reviews said it was too eggy. I also cut the oil and sugar a bit and used extra zest. I didn't do the icing - maybe next time. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
We LOVE orange flavored anything. I've had this recipe in my RB for some time and when I decided to make Real Strawberry Frosting using oranges in place of strawberries, I knew this would be the recipe. It's really good, in fact, it's very good! The orange flavor comes through and it's still light and cake-like. I half anticipated it would be a little bit heavier than it was. Most difinately a keeper, I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States